Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garlic Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garlic Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2003

      My DH and I eat a salad every day and sometimes twice, so I am always on the lookout for something easy, interesting and delicious. This dressing is fantastic. I have never made a buttermilk dressing before, since I don't usually have any on hand. But, I'll buy some just to make this dressing. I didn't make any changes or additions, and used it on crisp romaine with sliced tomatoes. Perfect! Another winner, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I could eat it like soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This is a delicious dressing! I loved everything about it and wouldn't change a thing. I am going to use this dressing a lot! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This reminds me of a good quality caesar dressing....maybe it is because of the addition of the soy sauce. Whatever the reason, it is easy to throw together and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      We love this dressing! We've been having all different kinds of salad at least 4 times a week for dinner using only oil and vinegar based dressings too keep it "healthy". This dressing really is great and fits the bill! It tastes and looks very indulgent. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      awesome!! i did leave out the soy... it just didn't sound fitting and i cowardly left it out, probably will try it with it next time. also i didn't have buttermilk, but i made it (recipezaar rocks!), if anyone would like to know: 1 cup non-fat milk + 2 - 3 lemon juice tbsp, leave for 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Bev, this is another one of those secret recipes, with few reviews that is an absolute knockout!! I get many compliments, and a few marriage proposals, whenever I serve it. It is delicious, as posted. However, being a garlic head, I have begun adding just a wee bit more since making the original. But, that's just personal choice. This is a recipe that doubles well, is simple to make with everyday items from my pantry, what more could one want? Thank You so much for posting this simple and tasty recipe. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      5 stars all the way! This is some delicious dressing! I made this up yesterday and used it on our salad tonight for dinner, never added soy sauce to a salad dressing before, it sure added a interesting flavor though. I added a little more Parm cheese in than 2 tbsp, otherwise made a directed. Just the perfect amount for DH and myself. Wonderful salad dressing Bev, this is a keeper!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      Make that another 5* winning recipe, Bev! This dressing is fantastic! Made it exactly as written, and wouldn't change a thing ... Just great the way it is! Topped our salads with it, and YUM! This is really nice for two people, too. Makes just the right amount, with some left over for another evening! Thanks, Dolly ... We'll be enjoying this one again! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garlic Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.1
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    69%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1404.4 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites