106 Reviews

We absolutely adore this! I printed it out in 2006 and have used it many times since, just getting around to rating it now. I like to make it with the following adjustments: first, I use about twice the garlic and cut up the chicken into chunks so it will cook faster; also I add the chicken before the sour cream (I use low fat to save calories) and do not increase the heat at this point because I do not want to scorch the garlic and make it bitter; I usually put some fresh cut up mushrooms in to cook with the chicken. One thing I read in another review is to use basil pesto instead of fresh parsley so I often do that just using about one tablespoon, or I've used fresh julienned basil before, too. I like to serve it over pasta. Cooking this dish gives an aroma to the whole house. Easy and fabulous this is a great way to make a chicken dish fast! Thanks for posting and introducing me to a new favorite recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick June 21, 2009

Didn't care for this at all...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 25, 2011

This is a yummy comfort-food recipe. I sauted the garlic and added onion. Then, browned the chicken breasts for a bit of color. I put it all together with a little cream cheese in a casserole dish and baked for 45 minutes or so. It was easy and tasty. Served it with plain cous cous - which was flavored well with the extra sauce. Thanks for a simple, tasty meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerik November 11, 2009

This was delicious! I added pesto and a little half and half, and served it over lightly braised greens (chard, kale, etc) and caramelized onions. It was still comfort food, but without the guilt and calories that come with pasta. This makes it a winner in my book, and I look forward to making it again sometime! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nevdiliel May 01, 2013

I really enjoyed this! Made it on a bed of quinoa and added fresh steamed broccoli. Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlamingFlipflop September 24, 2012

This was ok for us. It was creamy, and quick, but it tasted alot like sour cream...go figure!! But thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo October 01, 2011

I made an almost vegan version of this with some Toffutti sour cream and chik'n cutlets (the non-breaded kind! But it uses egg as a binding agent so it wasn't vegan). I am a garlic freak so I added about 1 tbsp of garlic salt to the sauce. IT WAS SO AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS!!!
It's now my favorite weeknight recipe-- super quick, easy, and tasty. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mystic_Mommy August 30, 2010

Delicious! I only had 2 breasts defrosted, so that's what I used. I cut them into 1/2" cubes and sauteed them a couple minutes before adding the sour cream. Since I only had dried parsley on hand, I added it in with the sour cream to help rehydrate it. Served it over egg noddles and it was fantastic! My husband added sauteed spinach to his (I only like it raw) and said it worked very nicely. Thanks for a tasty, easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katymae16 March 23, 2010

This was okay. It was bland for our tastes, I was hoping for more garlic flavor... I added some cajun seasoning and then it was better. It was an easy weeknight meal though, so thank you for that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 December 29, 2009

This is really good, especially for those watching their carbs. I went ahead and cubed the chicken before I cooked it. Then I used dried parsley. I served it over lemon garlic pasta. So easy, and so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil' Nutbrown Hare November 19, 2009
Creamy Garlic Chicken