Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garden Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garden Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      Sue, you have a winner here! Made this for my 9/11 memorial dinner. The other vegtables added a nice contrast to the cucumbers. I doubled the recipe and subsitute Dijon mustard for the German, since it was what I had on hand. A great salad to make for potlucks or big dinners, such as the one I held. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      im with everyone else here , im not sure i would add milk next time but this is a rocking salad that could stand up to rye bread and saurkraut its a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Creamy and refreshing. The dressing was a hit. I love the dill, especially. There was a hint of tang from the German mustard and vinegar. Perfect! Danke. ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I loved that this cucmber salad had extra veggies in it.... that made it stand apart from others. The creamy dill dressing was nice and tangy, and didn't make the salad too watery. Don't skip the German mustard! It's just right as a side for grilled meats in the summer. Thanx for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Really excellent recipe! I had relatives visiting, and made to go alongside sandwiches for lunch. It was a huge hit. I substituted mayo for the sour cream and fresh cilantro for parsley, because those are what I had on hand. And I also left out the tomatoes because hubby is not a fan. I'll definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      The dill in this recipe was awesome. I don't think I would have put these veggies together if not for seeing this recipe, but it all was really good together. I loved the dressing. I upped the quantities a little because it didn't seem like there was enough to cover the veggies. Fortunately I didn't quite double the dressing amount because I didn't account for how much liquid gets released from the veggies, which thins out the sauce. I also used a little more mustard in proportion because I loved the mustard in this. I also used greek yogurt in place of the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I loved the variety of other veggies in this cucumber salad. I thought the amount of dressing was just right, and it was nice and creamy. Next time I will leave out the German mustard, as it gave it a stronger flavor than I would have liked - perhaps it was the particular brand I used. Thanks, Sue L. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Pretty, light, and tasty! I was expecting it to have a thicker dressing and thought about doubling it, but decided to obey the recipe. It turned out great! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very good. I used greek yoghurt in place of the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made a huge batch of this yesterday for a barbecue for 50! Schmect ganz gut! Everyone loved it and it was perfect for the unseasonably HOT weather we had here in Ljubljana. Not a bit left over. I made just as written except I omitted the tomato as I wasn't sure if it would hold all day. I also drained the cucumbers in a colander for a couple of hours and sqeezed out most of the moisture, again to make sure it held. Worked like a charm. The dressing was the perfect amount. Thanks so much Sue L for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Wonderful salad and I really enjoyed the flavor of the dressing. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was very good. I liked that it had radishes and tomatoes, besides the typical cucumbers and onions. The flavor was great, was worried it might have too much dill weed, but it didn't. Will definitely make again. Made for ZWT 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Very nice flavor combination and easy to put together. I halved this since Dave can't eat cucumbers, and enjoyed for a light lunch. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      This is wonderful! I used fat-free sour cream, and low fat milk .. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garden Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    41%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 211.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    German mustard

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes