87 Reviews

This recipe is great! I modified and just threw in what I had which was bananas, peaches, strawberries, blueberries, rasberries, pinapples and almond slices. The secret to this recipe is the delicious sauce that adds just the right flavor to everything! Do not leave the sauce out! Thanks gingerbear.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyBugChef June 25, 2008

loved this recipe. I modified it alot by leaving out the grapes, pecans, and apples, and it was still great. very versatile.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconut bubblegum May 25, 2008

When I made this recipe, I tasted it right away and loved it! However, I put it in the fridge overnight and found in the morning it had a new, unappetizing flavor. I think the strawberries were the biggest contributor to the taste. But as long as you serve it right away it is delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunburst308 February 18, 2008

I don't want to hurt the rating on this, so I will post with no stars until I give the salad another try. I did not have the vanilla, so I used the sugar-free cheesecake like another poster suggested. It was unedible. I will grab some new pudding next week & give it another shot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adams Momma February 13, 2008

This is spectacular! I have a dinner once per month at my home from my long time women buddies. Each month I love coming up with a new theme. This was "brunch for dinner." This was a centerpiece and everyone insisted I send the receipe to them on e-mail that night so they could take it to someone's elses home. The ONLY thing I changed was to throw in 2 cups of fresh blueberries for both color and flavor. OUTSTASNDING recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big D Texas February 02, 2008

Yum-yum. I made this for my family, except I didn't use sugar free pudding, I used regular (it was all I had on hand). It was so good. We will be making this again and again. Thank you for this yummy recipe.....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 28, 2008

This is so good! Only change I made was to use almond slivers instead of pecans. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxyrae January 10, 2008

Secret, your creamy fruit salad is wonderful, and I like the *sugar free* pudding part! Everyone at dinner tonight loved it. I will add this one to my cookbook and use it again and again. Excellent; thank you for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda December 31, 2007

Was looking for a good guilt-free fruit salad for Christmas dinner, and I found it! I used a can of tart red cherries instead of strawberries (the strawberries at my local grocery weren't worth a darn). I especially like the way you make the sauce. Very easy and very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elastigirl December 25, 2007

Made exactly like the recipe. Very sweet. Served at a luncheon with my friends, it was the only thing their kids ate! And they CLEANED IT UP! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! December 04, 2007
Creamy Fruit Salad