86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

loved this recipe. I modified it alot by leaving out the grapes, pecans, and apples, and it was still great. very versatile.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconut bubblegum May 25, 2008

When I made this recipe, I tasted it right away and loved it! However, I put it in the fridge overnight and found in the morning it had a new, unappetizing flavor. I think the strawberries were the biggest contributor to the taste. But as long as you serve it right away it is delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunburst308 February 18, 2008

I don't want to hurt the rating on this, so I will post with no stars until I give the salad another try. I did not have the vanilla, so I used the sugar-free cheesecake like another poster suggested. It was unedible. I will grab some new pudding next week & give it another shot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adams Momma February 13, 2008

This is spectacular! I have a dinner once per month at my home from my long time women buddies. Each month I love coming up with a new theme. This was "brunch for dinner." This was a centerpiece and everyone insisted I send the receipe to them on e-mail that night so they could take it to someone's elses home. The ONLY thing I changed was to throw in 2 cups of fresh blueberries for both color and flavor. OUTSTASNDING recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big D Texas February 02, 2008

Yum-yum. I made this for my family, except I didn't use sugar free pudding, I used regular (it was all I had on hand). It was so good. We will be making this again and again. Thank you for this yummy recipe.....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 28, 2008

This is so good! Only change I made was to use almond slivers instead of pecans. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxyrae January 10, 2008

Secret, your creamy fruit salad is wonderful, and I like the *sugar free* pudding part! Everyone at dinner tonight loved it. I will add this one to my cookbook and use it again and again. Excellent; thank you for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda December 31, 2007

Was looking for a good guilt-free fruit salad for Christmas dinner, and I found it! I used a can of tart red cherries instead of strawberries (the strawberries at my local grocery weren't worth a darn). I especially like the way you make the sauce. Very easy and very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elastigirl December 25, 2007

Made exactly like the recipe. Very sweet. Served at a luncheon with my friends, it was the only thing their kids ate! And they CLEANED IT UP! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! December 04, 2007

Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bc300yds October 02, 2007
Creamy Fruit Salad