Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2006

      This was AMAZING!! I tripled the recipe and made it for my DM's holiday work party. Everyone raved about it at the party, and this will definitely be a recipe I'll turn to again and again. I thinned out the pudding and made it into more of a light dressing, which I think worked well. Also added mandarin oranges. Thanks sooo much!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Made this for thanksgiving. Wanted a sweet that my diabetic mother in law could eat. Used all the fruit listed as well as cantaloupe, canned peaches and mandrian orange. Left out the nuts. I had a bit of problem with the dresseing.. when I mixed it according to the recipe, it tasted a bit bitter to me. I may have had too large of a package of pudding mix and maybe it was too much pudding for two little liquid. I just added water and kept tasting until it no longer tasted bitter and used the amount I needed on the fruit. It tasted delicious!! Everyone loved it and my mom in law didn't feel so left on the sweets. Next time I'll try it with a smaller pudding package.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I put five stars based on the reception this recipe got from my guests, although their natural sweet tooth might have biased their opinion... I'm a sucker for fruit salads (and fruit in general), so of course I liked it as well, although I'm not sure I got the pudding mixture exactly right. After refrigerating the salad part of the mixture solidified at the bottom of the dish and less of it was left to effectively coat the salad. Anyway, thanks for a good recipe, I'll make it again some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I actually used all canned fruits - except for the grapes. Peach slices, pear slices, pineapple chunks, bottled cherries ... YUM!! Nice to have on hand for a low-cal snack (I use sugar-free pudding mix and fruits in juice). The cherries are optional in my version and actually, one plopped on with each serving is enough! Thanks for posting. By the way, I plan to use the rum substitution that one reviewer posted. Bet that's a keeper, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I didn't like this. :-( Too pineapply for me. If you are like me, and don't like a real tangy, pineapply taste, I recommend eliminating the pineapple tidbits altogether. I think the creamy vanilla pudding mix will provide a smooth, nice taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      The raves were well warrented. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Oh ! My ! Gosh! Fabulous !Delish ! Best fruit salad,bar none!!!!!!!!Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This ia a wonderful fruit salad. I add blueberries when in season. I reduced the water to 1/4 cup to keep the consistency less watery. Everytime I take it anywhere, there's never any left. Everyone loves it! Lola Kuslansky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This was on my baby shower menu, it was a big hit, everyone asked for the recipe. I did use blueberries instead of the apples and left out the nuts. I also used regular french vanilla instant pudding.Thanks for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Remarkably good salad - very light with a nice contrast of textures. I love it as is, or to mix up the fruits, sometimes subbing in kiwi for strawberry, pears for apples, or whatever I have on hand. I always leave out the nuts for personal taste reasons, and cut back on the water by about 2 tablespoons to get the dressing consistency just the way I want it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Delicious and easy - a great combination. I substituted blueberries for the apples (personal preference) and cut back on the water, after reading other reviews. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I served this for Mother's Day Brunch. We loved it! I used regular instant pudding instead of sugar-free. I like the sauce a little thicker so I think I will just add the pineapple juice and no water next time. But either way it's easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Very good. I didn't have a 1 1/2 oz box of sugar free vanilla pudding so I used a 3.5 oz box of regular vanilla pudding instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This was fabulous Secret! The strawberries at the store looked pretty sad, so I subbed a can of mandarin oranges instead. Can't wait to try it again with strawberries!! This will definitely say in the families keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      We really enjoyed this..I forgot pineapple tidbits, but I did have pineapple juice, and I used regular instant vanilla pudding. Turned out wonderful..I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. It is the best fruit salad I have ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I made this leaving out the apples adding a bit more of the other fruits and using sugar free Cheesecake flavored instant pudding mix. YUMMY! Thanks Secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Very, very nice. I did use vanilla pudding with sugar though, but I am going to share this recipe with my Diabetic mom. Next time I will use bananas that are on the green side, even as gently I mixed they still bruised. Thank You Secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

    • on October 08, 2004

      Fabulous salad! Used this for a brunch I held at my home - and everyone raved about this! NO leftovers! Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing! WJKing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    17%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes