Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2008

      loved this recipe. I modified it alot by leaving out the grapes, pecans, and apples, and it was still great. very versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      When I made this recipe, I tasted it right away and loved it! However, I put it in the fridge overnight and found in the morning it had a new, unappetizing flavor. I think the strawberries were the biggest contributor to the taste. But as long as you serve it right away it is delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I don't want to hurt the rating on this, so I will post with no stars until I give the salad another try. I did not have the vanilla, so I used the sugar-free cheesecake like another poster suggested. It was unedible. I will grab some new pudding next week & give it another shot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This is spectacular! I have a dinner once per month at my home from my long time women buddies. Each month I love coming up with a new theme. This was "brunch for dinner." This was a centerpiece and everyone insisted I send the receipe to them on e-mail that night so they could take it to someone's elses home. The ONLY thing I changed was to throw in 2 cups of fresh blueberries for both color and flavor. OUTSTASNDING recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Yum-yum. I made this for my family, except I didn't use sugar free pudding, I used regular (it was all I had on hand). It was so good. We will be making this again and again. Thank you for this yummy recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is so good! Only change I made was to use almond slivers instead of pecans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Secret, your creamy fruit salad is wonderful, and I like the *sugar free* pudding part! Everyone at dinner tonight loved it. I will add this one to my cookbook and use it again and again. Excellent; thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Was looking for a good guilt-free fruit salad for Christmas dinner, and I found it! I used a can of tart red cherries instead of strawberries (the strawberries at my local grocery weren't worth a darn). I especially like the way you make the sauce. Very easy and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Made exactly like the recipe. Very sweet. Served at a luncheon with my friends, it was the only thing their kids ate! And they CLEANED IT UP! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

    • on September 25, 2007

      This was very good. I skipped the water and just used the reserved fruit juice. My salad had mangoes, papayas, strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, pineapple, peaches, pears, grapes and bananas. I couldn't believe how much the little kids liked it, they kept filling up on the fruit salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Excellent. It was sweet, rich, fresh and not too many calories. I doubled the pecans and added a few on top for a garnish. I did not have a lemon and used a lime and it was fine. Thanks for a nice, healthy fruit salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      The entire family enjoyed this salad. I made as directed with the following changes: omitted bananas because DH doesn't like them, used frozen strawberries that had thawed, and used regular pudding mix. The strawberries were mushy, but the fresh ones at the store looked awful, so I went with frozen. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I recently made this dish for a birthday dinner that I was hosting...EVERYone absolutely LOVED this dish! I followed the advice of another commentor and added a can of mandarin oranges. I omit the water completly, and used 1/2 cup of the mandarin orange juice instead. This sauce has SO MUCH flavor, NO ONE believed it was vanilla pudding. Also, I think that using the juice of a fresh lemon as opposed to concentrate DOES make a big difference with this dish! THANK YOU for sharing Gingerbear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Wow! This is the first fruit dish I have made in a long time that my ENTIRE family absolutely loved! My 5 yr old, 14 month old AND my husband all had seconds and asked me to make it any time I wanted. I used 1 granny smith and 1 gala apple, and red grapes, which added to the great colors in the salad. I also added mandarin oranges and omitted the pecans. I used the juice from the mandarin oranges combined with the pineapple juice and a little less water with great results. This makes a pretty large bowl, so if you will be making it for a small amount of people and would like leftovers, you may want to use less of the pudding mixture so it won't be too "saucy" as it sits. It is also a good idea to slice the bananas and strawberries on the thick side so they don't get slimy as they sit in the refrigerator. Thank you for a great and relatively healthy dish I can feel good about serving to my family....and because they WILL eat it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Oh my Gosh!! Even after reading all the great reviews, I was not expecting it to be this good! I omitted the nuts and added a can of fruit cocktail, too. I used frozen strawberries, which I thawed about halfway and this worked great, since the berries are frozen at the peak of ripeness. I mixed the pineapple juice, 1/4 c water, the juice from the fruit cocktail and a splash of apple juice with the pudding mix and got a great consistency. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I have made this many times now and everyone always enjoys it. I omit the pecans and only use a little of the reserved pineapple juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This salad is delicious! I added a mango, orange and blueberries. I can't wait to make this again. I would never have thought of this myself. Thank you Gingerbear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Excellent! Even though I forgot the bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    17%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes