8 Reviews

It was good, but not my favorite recipe. Something didn't taste quite right. My boyfriend only took a couple bites before having nothing else to do with it. We LOVE mexican food, but I think I'll stick to the recipes that we're familiar with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle900822 October 09, 2012

I really enjoyed this. My kids were not big fans, but they're very hit & miss so I wasn't overly surprised by that. I'll make it again but I may leave the tortillas out and serve it over chips - so nacho style - to appeal to my kids a little more. Made for PAC Spring '12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL April 20, 2012

This was great! I have made it twice and have gotten great reviews from my DH both times. The second time I had to use Cambell's cheddar cheese soup because I can't find the pepperjack anymore. I added some of the rotel to the cheese to try to make up for that, and it was still really good. I also used 4 large tortillas with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Gal February 28, 2009

Delicious! Leftovers are divine! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizardcakes March 06, 2008

This was awesome! I was looking for something easy to put together for dinner and this was perfect. It was also great the next day for lunch. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinajen4 December 02, 2006

I thought this was a great, easy and fast dish. Using an already made rotisserie chicken really speeds this dish up! I agree with another reviewer--I would add more tortilla next time. The flavor is wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan September 30, 2006

This was a really good mexican casserole and easy to put together. The only thing I will do differently next time is add more tortillas to the middle layer. It was a little soupy for our taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover September 12, 2006

This was great!! I substituted hamburger for the chicken, and next time I'll try it with chicken! What a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buckeye Mom September 08, 2006
Creamy Dreamy Easy Mexican Chicken Casserole