Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Dreamy Easy Mexican Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Dreamy Easy Mexican Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2012

      It was good, but not my favorite recipe. Something didn't taste quite right. My boyfriend only took a couple bites before having nothing else to do with it. We LOVE mexican food, but I think I'll stick to the recipes that we're familiar with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I really enjoyed this. My kids were not big fans, but they're very hit & miss so I wasn't overly surprised by that. I'll make it again but I may leave the tortillas out and serve it over chips - so nacho style - to appeal to my kids a little more. Made for PAC Spring '12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was great! I have made it twice and have gotten great reviews from my DH both times. The second time I had to use Cambell's cheddar cheese soup because I can't find the pepperjack anymore. I added some of the rotel to the cheese to try to make up for that, and it was still really good. I also used 4 large tortillas with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Delicious! Leftovers are divine! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This was awesome! I was looking for something easy to put together for dinner and this was perfect. It was also great the next day for lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I thought this was a great, easy and fast dish. Using an already made rotisserie chicken really speeds this dish up! I agree with another reviewer--I would add more tortilla next time. The flavor is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This was a really good mexican casserole and easy to put together. The only thing I will do differently next time is add more tortillas to the middle layer. It was a little soupy for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      This was great!! I substituted hamburger for the chicken, and next time I'll try it with chicken! What a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Dreamy Easy Mexican Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 648.5
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    39%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2080.5 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Campbell southwest-style pepper jack soup

    taco blend cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites