8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple and delicious! I used sour cream and fresh dill (doubled the amount called for).I bet this gets better the longer it sits. DH used it to top his grilled chicken. We're looking forward to trying it on grilled salmon and baked potatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview June 27, 2014

*Reviewed for Whine Cheese Gang ZWT6* Great recipe Hope . We had this delicious sauce with pan-cooked salmon. A perfect match. Think this sauce would be lovely with chicken also. Editting to add that we used sour lite cream. Photo to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 05, 2010

A very good sauce...for my tastes, the sour cream was much tastier than yogurt. I highly recommend letting it sit overnight, as the flavor of the dill really came out. Otherwise the predominant flavor is sour cream. I poured it over baby red potatoes. Was a lovely creamy delight! Thank you for such a simple and tasty sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yesveruca May 06, 2008

We made this recipe with plain yogurt and served it over baked salmon patties. It was made the day before so the flavors blended nicely. It had a lot of taste but the yogurt was a bit too tangy, we even added a teaspoon of honey. Sour cream might have been a better choice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mooskie July 27, 2007

This was delicious! Everyone agreed (for a change!) that this was definitely 5 star material. We had it on steamed carrots, which it was not great on, but we think it would be excellent on fish, cucumbers, chips, spoons . . .the list is endless! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 21, 2007

This is so easy to make, I used sour cream and added in a little garlic powder. thanks!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 14, 2006

Loved the mustard, lemon and dill combination in this sauce. I served it over grilled potatoes, and substituted the non-fat sour cream with low-fat yogurt (or use regular yogurt or even sour cream if you don't mind the fat). If you use non-fat sour cream, then I couldn't give this 5 stars because I think that stuff tastes horrible myself! Otherwise, thanks for this recipe, will be making it again in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend October 04, 2005

This is fast, easy & delicious. I microwaved some zucchini sticks & my kids actually ate them because they were dipped in the sauce! Yippee!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo September 15, 2005
Creamy Dill Sauce