Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Dill Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Dill Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      This is a very delicous potato dish!!I doubled the recipe and only used paprika for top.Thanks so much for posting this recipe Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great flavors but it was a little rich for me. I used skim milk and also used red potatoes, diced them, leaving the skin on and then boiled them. I think leaving the skin on gave the dish a good additional texture. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Hi! This was an exceptional potato dish! I served it with halibut and it was just fantastic. We did use the extra dill and paprika on top and I'm glad we did. Next time I might reduce the flour down to 1 tablespoon and see if it makes for a silkier sauce -- but it's hard to tamper with perfection! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      A lovely dish, perfect with any meal. We had it with pork chops and it was such a nice combination. Will definitely make this again, tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Very, very good. I did add a little extra salt and pepper, but otherwise didn't change the recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      A nice different potato dish. The dill was great, and I sprinkled paprika on top. I think it would be a little better with less mayonnaise; just a personal preference. Otherwise it was really good and the kids liked it too. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      We enoyed these very much, I halved the recipe and it was perfect for two, it IS rich! I did sprinkle some extra hot Hungarian paprika on top, and I baked them in individual ramekin like squares (5"x5") in a preheated 350 degree oven. They were done in about 25 minutes. Very tasty, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Excellent! I made only a quarter of the recipe for my husband and me, and it took about 25 minutes in the oven at 350F. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Delicious - even better than scalloped potatoes! I scaled the recipe & used light Hellman's mayo - included the paprika & extra dill on the top. Thanx Marie for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      Oh my goodness, Marie! I have a new favorite potato dish. This was simply heavenly. I doubled the recipe, and everyone loved it. I hid the small amount of leftovers for my breakfast! (didn't want to have any scuffles over them!) Thanks ever so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      Delicate - Different - Delightful Unlike scalloped potatoes, the thick sauce stays mostly on top allowing the potato flavor to dominate. I microwaved 2 very large baking potatoes, covered, in 1 inch of water for 6 minutes each side. I sprinkled the sauce with paprika and extra dill before baking. Next time I would soften the sauce a bit with an extra 1/4 cup of milk because baking potatoes are drier than other varieties. A lovely subtle side dish. Thanks marie and welcome to Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Dill Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.2
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    42%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 438.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites