Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Delicious Seafood Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Delicious Seafood Chowder

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2009

      I doubled the recipe, and used shrimp, crawfish, scallops, and crab meat. I made the following changes the second time I made chowder: I only used half the amount of corn, added 1 tablespoon salt, added 1 1/2 tablespoons Old Bay seasoning, added black pepper and scallops. This is now a family favorite. It was our Christmas dinner this year. Thank you for a great recipe, ending my search for the "perfect chowder."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      This was a terrific chowder base. We had leftovers from a holiday fish boil & wanted a creamy soup or stew to use up the leftovers. I made the base with the all chopped vegetables, then added the milk, leaving out the creamed corn & the potatoes, as mine were already cooked. When it was thickened & creamy, I added all my leftover potatoes, corn cut from the cob, crab, shrimp & hot sauce. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Made this tonight and it was a hit! I left out the crab meat and did add salt and Old Bay, as another rater suggested. I also ended up adding a little more chicken broth when I added the evaporated milk and creamed corn. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Wonderful! Also added a bit of Cayenne spice for kick & seafood mix of crab meat, shrimp, and scallops. Also 1 cup heavy cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Delish! I changed the amounts of the ingredients a bit -- using less potatoes and more shrimp plus changing other ingredients slightly based on what size my cans were. I also skipped the hot sauce (out of) -- we all enjoyed this very hearty chowder which made enough for a second meal for later on. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      While our daughter and her husband was visiting I served this for dinner. Everyone thought the chowder was more of a soup. I guess we are use to thick chowder. We also thought it lacked some flavor, it was on the bland side. I loved the ease of preparation and it looked great plated. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Delicious creamy chowder! DH and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe for lunch today, although I only used shrimp in it as crab meat is so expensive. So easy to make too! Made for "TYM - Theirs Yours & Mine photo tag game (October 09)."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Excellent! We really enjoyed the blend of seafood and vegetables. The flavor was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I love chowder and this one was so delicious! I loved the rich broth from the evaporated milk, and the seafood and corn gave it so much flavor. I didn't add the red pepper, as I thought I would like it better without. I cut the recipe in half and now wish I had made the whole batch, because we enjoyed it so much! I could have eaten it for a couple of more days and been very happy :) Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us Breezermom! Made for 123 Hit Wonders 2/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I'm going to give this one 5 stars. My husband thought it was a definite 5 and I thought it was a 4 - but let me explain that I'm not a fan of corn in any recipe and usually omit it but did not in this case. i was hoping for a more rich seafoody/potatoey flavor but this was almost sweet despite the triple amount of tabasco I put in. That being said, my husband would be the true judge of a recipe like this and he LOVED it! He's not a soup eater and was not crazy about this being served tonight...until he tasted it. He then proceeded to eat 3 bowls. I used 8 cloves of garlic and increase all veggie's by a tad bit. I used chicken stock rather than broth and I did not peel my potatoes (due to a serious problem in my house called the ever missing potato peeler!). The store I got my ingredients at also did not have the fat free evaporated milk so I used 2%. Very tasty...very rich. Despite being so low in fat. Gotta love these super low fat dishes that still deliver a wallop of a punch of flavor! Great job here! Made for Photo Tag - Winter Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Delicious Seafood Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.8
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    74%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 133.1 mg
    44%
    Sodium 546.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites