Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Dark Chocolate Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Dark Chocolate Fudge

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2002

      This is simple and good. I made this as well as recipe 22015 as a thank you for the folks I work with. I have gotten nothin but compliments. So may I extend my compliments to you Ann on a wonderful recipe. My compliments and thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

      This recipe was much quicker than any other fudge I've made...and I've made a lot! It was easy to make and simply marvellous to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I made this fudge and it was sticky. I let it set over night covered, and the next morning I could not cut it into peices, and could not get it out of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I made this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I stocked up to make some for Christmas. Only trouble was, kind of messy and sticky to pick up by finger- but I did not leave at room temperature loosely covered after I cut it - maybe that is the reason? Any ideas on how to modify the recipe at tad so it won't be quite as messy? Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This recipe is great! It was simple to make and it was a huge hit at my family's Christmas dinner! Very soft, creamy and tasted great! I will make this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I can make a lot of stuff but fudge has always come out stiff or hard or gritty thanks so much for a great fudge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This was very delicious and creamy. My husband is not a fudge lover and he really enjoyed this version. I usually make it the traditional way with a candy thermometer and this was much easier. While it did set for me, it was much more soft set than I am used to, almost truffle like in firmness. I think someone who does not like the cloyingly sweet traditional fudge will really like this recipe. And it is MUCH easier than regular recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I made fudge! Though an accomplished candy maker, until now fudge is the one treat that has always alluded me. My results have been smooth but not set or set but grainy. This was was just devine in its taste and consistency. A rich creamy chocolate nirvana, this did not have that oevrly sweet taste that you get in some fudge recipes. And it was incredibly easy. Thank you for posting this recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      Really delicious,Ann. So smooth and creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Made this to go along with Chritmas cookies, tried it, and tasted superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Dark Chocolate Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    44%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 53.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    94%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites