Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Curried Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Curried Corn

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2008

      I made this last night and it was a total hit. I made enough for 6-8 people and 3 + a five year old people killed the whole thing off! I am making it again tonight with some rice. Mmmmmm! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I needed to use up a stray can of white corn and had all the ingredients for this recipe. I also think that the use of curry brought the corn to a whole other level! I will make this again! My 6 yr old went crazy over it:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      OMG!!! Just finished making this for lunch, and I'm glad I did...comfort to the max! It's only about 10 mins from opening the can to bowling-up. While preparing this, I thought "oh, I can eat all this in one sitting"...not true. The finished product is SOOOO rich, it will fill you up before you realize it. Of coure, I did pair it with a chunk of buttered french bread. I can't wait till dinner when I'll have another helping, and will add crispy bacon crumbles to the top. The only change I made was to use whole evaporated milk for the 1/2 'n 1/2. This is excessively easy and terminally delicious....right into my "faves" cookbook it went. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Lovely creamed corn with a difference. The curry powder especially, and the cheese, made a simple comfort food into something quite special. I am grateful you posted this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I agree with Rita....the curry just takes the corn over the top. Thanks for a gret recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      ggood stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This is a fantastic (and easy) way to spiff up corn! I used frozen corn instead of canned and 2% milk instead of half and half. All the flavors went very well together. It's quite kid-friendly, too. I'll use this recipe again for sure. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Put curry in anything and it just brings the dish over the top. This is just so simple and I made it even simpler. I placed all the ingredients using frozen corn in a microwave safe dish and cooked for 4 minutes and walla it was ready to serve. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      WOW!! This is really good!! Everyone at the table looked up with happy faces after tasting this!! It's definitely not your usual side dish!! Thanks luninlif2k - I'll be making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Curried Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    37%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 21.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 429.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites