Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cucumber Salad With Dill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cucumber Salad With Dill

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      I think this is a couple basic recipe for a cool salad, but I did make some changes like previous posters. I did use half and half mayo and sour cream since I am not a big fan of miracle whip. The 1st time I made it it seemed really sweet to me, so I cut down the sugar to only a few teaspoons (I like it more vinegary) and added more dill...it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This is a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Great salad. I decreased the amount of sugar by about 1/4 and used fresh dill. Had some Miracle Whip left to use so combined that with mayonnaise. Just perfect for summertime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I loved this! I doubled the amount of dill, and used about 3/4 cup of mayonaise instead of Miracle whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This version was good. I used thinly sliced onions instead of chopped. I like my cucumbers sliced thicker so they still have a little crunch in them. I'm also not a big fan of miracle whip, so I used 1\2c mayo & 1\2c sour cream. Came out great!! Perfect summer recipe! Great as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This was very good. I used a little extra dill because I just love it. Next time I will use more cucumbers because I had way more dressing than cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Sorry ,I made this awhile ago. We loved it. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      This was so fresh & tasty! I didn't use Miracle Whip but rather regular mayonnaise. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cucumber Salad With Dill

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.6
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    29%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 510.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes