Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cucumber Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cucumber Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2002

      I used this as a dip, It was wonderful, a big hit with everyone. thank you. Polly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      this is equally good on salads and sandwiches. Great recipe. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      We put this on top of a big plate of fresh veggies and munched away! Very good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I did not like this at all. I was looking for a healthy dressing without the no fat taste and this was not the recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Made this tasty dressing to help me keep my New Year's resolution of heating healthy. I added a bit of dried dill to the mix along with some fresh chopped parsley. Made for a very nice combo. I used it mostly on veggie pita sandwiches. I did find it a little runny, but that may be because my cucumber was quite large, so perhaps it added too much liquid. I used a stick blender to puree slightly at the end and used fresh cracked black pepper (didn't have any white). I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks Dancer^ !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Really liked this dressing: used it with mixed greens, cucumber, avocado & grape tomato salad. The flavor is nice but not so overpowering that you can't taste the yummy ingredients in your salad. I might throw it in the food processor next time to make it a smoother texture. It might also be good w/ fat free sour cream instead of yogurt (or maybe half sour cream & half yogurt). Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This was good. I think I would have prefered it run through the food processor. I used it over salad as well as a sauce for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Used on a salad of greens, tomatoes, cukes, boiled egg whites and scallions and also on pines506's safari salad (Safari Salad), which has melon balls, mixed greens, red onions and sunflower seeds. Excellent dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Great dressing - so fresh and light! I used Creme Fraiche, and did not scale the recipe (there was only 2 of us). Wanted to try the leftovers as per linda shoaf. I will use it on ham sandwiches! I also had enough to mix into a Tzaziki Dip for our movie chips!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cucumber Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    46%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes