20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dip tastes so fresh! I made it yesterday and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator to blend flavors. I made the recipe with non-fat mayo and cream cheese, and added a healthy sprinkle of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. One thing I did was grate the cucumber in the food processor, and squeeze the liquid out similar to squeezing frozen spinach that's been thawed. I also cut the recipe in half and it still made plenty. It's super-delicious on Ritz crackers! I can't wait until there is a pot luck so I can take this dip with me. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sizwizz August 11, 2009

Wow.. this is so good and can be used for just about anything. I made it to go with little falafel appetizers, but we wound up dipping fresh veggies and pretzel crisps into it too! Everyone wanted the recipe. I'll be making this again. I chopped the cucumber but it was still a little too chunky for me, so I plunked my hand blender into the bowl and gave it a few whirls. It was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge December 04, 2006

I can't believe I forgot to review this... For years! This is fantastic! So fresh and clean tasting! My kids even eat it with just a spoon! We love this dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razzintaz May 24, 2013

So easy to make! I didn't change anything (which is unusual for me), just used low-fat mayo and cream cheese. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koffeefreak July 30, 2011

I made this dip for my sister's baby shower (kept in an ice bath because of the mayo factor). It was really delicious. I served it with sliced French bread and vegetables: broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and celery. I think next time I would grate the cucumber or put it in the food processor. Simply chopping it by hand made the cucumber chunks really big in the dip. I also chopped my cucumber and let it sit in the strainer overnight in the fridge (put paper towel underneath) to drain the excess water out of it. It made the dip less runny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MILF September 29, 2008

I love this, my friends are the Pizza Roll type, so they were hesitant to try it. But They really enjoyed the crisp, refreshing taste of something different. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajallstarr September 15, 2008

This was fantastic! Different than your average veggie dip, much creamier. Made it twice in one week because it was requested and addictive. Only changes I made were that I didn't have scallions so substitued some chopped red onion, and also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. Definietly a great recipe to have on hand!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee in WI August 30, 2008

Wow this recipe is delicious. I did shred the cucumber, sprinkle with salt and drained well in a colander and squeezed it dry before adding it to the recipe. It helped to keep it from being so runny. I have already made it 6 times and have been asked numerous times for the recipe. Of course I print the recipe out from Recipezaar when sharing. Thanks! update: Instead of scallions I tried fresh chives and that is yummy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young May 17, 2008

This is a very adapatable recipe. I had to quickly come up with a dip made from ingredients I had on hand. I substituted 16 oz. of cottage cheese for the cream cheese and onion granules for the scallions. It was still terrific. Very light and fresh and FAST. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omm February 29, 2008

I just put everything but the scallions in the food processor and then added them afterward. The result was fabulous, and I had to use a lot of self control not to sit down and eat it by itself with a spoon! Thanks for a GREAT recipe! P.S. I don't think that keeping it in the fridge for 48 hours is possible. It's gone almost before it has time to chill at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AtomicFireball34 July 28, 2007
Creamy Cucumber Dill Dip