Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cucumber Dill Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cucumber Dill Dip

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      This dip tastes so fresh! I made it yesterday and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator to blend flavors. I made the recipe with non-fat mayo and cream cheese, and added a healthy sprinkle of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. One thing I did was grate the cucumber in the food processor, and squeeze the liquid out similar to squeezing frozen spinach that's been thawed. I also cut the recipe in half and it still made plenty. It's super-delicious on Ritz crackers! I can't wait until there is a pot luck so I can take this dip with me. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Wow.. this is so good and can be used for just about anything. I made it to go with little falafel appetizers, but we wound up dipping fresh veggies and pretzel crisps into it too! Everyone wanted the recipe. I'll be making this again. I chopped the cucumber but it was still a little too chunky for me, so I plunked my hand blender into the bowl and gave it a few whirls. It was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      I can't believe I forgot to review this... For years! This is fantastic! So fresh and clean tasting! My kids even eat it with just a spoon! We love this dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      So easy to make! I didn't change anything (which is unusual for me), just used low-fat mayo and cream cheese. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I made this dip for my sister's baby shower (kept in an ice bath because of the mayo factor). It was really delicious. I served it with sliced French bread and vegetables: broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and celery. I think next time I would grate the cucumber or put it in the food processor. Simply chopping it by hand made the cucumber chunks really big in the dip. I also chopped my cucumber and let it sit in the strainer overnight in the fridge (put paper towel underneath) to drain the excess water out of it. It made the dip less runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I love this, my friends are the Pizza Roll type, so they were hesitant to try it. But They really enjoyed the crisp, refreshing taste of something different. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This was fantastic! Different than your average veggie dip, much creamier. Made it twice in one week because it was requested and addictive. Only changes I made were that I didn't have scallions so substitued some chopped red onion, and also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. Definietly a great recipe to have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Wow this recipe is delicious. I did shred the cucumber, sprinkle with salt and drained well in a colander and squeezed it dry before adding it to the recipe. It helped to keep it from being so runny. I have already made it 6 times and have been asked numerous times for the recipe. Of course I print the recipe out from Recipezaar when sharing. Thanks! update: Instead of scallions I tried fresh chives and that is yummy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This is a very adapatable recipe. I had to quickly come up with a dip made from ingredients I had on hand. I substituted 16 oz. of cottage cheese for the cream cheese and onion granules for the scallions. It was still terrific. Very light and fresh and FAST. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I just put everything but the scallions in the food processor and then added them afterward. The result was fabulous, and I had to use a lot of self control not to sit down and eat it by itself with a spoon! Thanks for a GREAT recipe! P.S. I don't think that keeping it in the fridge for 48 hours is possible. It's gone almost before it has time to chill at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was very good. I thought it had a light, refreshing taste. I think it's a good idea to let it chill for a few hours before serving. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Oh yes, this was wonderful. I had and used all of the ingredients as written... used my blender, which made this pretty easy. A real keeper - we'll make this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Easy to make, delicious, and held up well in the fridge for 3 days. What more could I ask for this holiday season! I used regular mayo, and extra light cream cheese, as that's what I had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Wow, made this to go with the Turkey zucchini fritters and it was so so good. I imagine it would be great with chips, veggies, anything! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Wonderful, versatile dip with a fresh, cool taste. So far I've served it with fresh vegetable sticks, Turkish Zucchini Fritters (#127269), & Falafel (#72814). All were great and the falafel with this dip was heavenly. I will make this one repeatedly; it's a terrific way to use fresh cucumbers & dill from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I needed a dip and I did not have much time, I ussed dried dill and threw it all into my mini food chopper, I chilled it while I cut up the veggies, it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Very tasty dip. We made it as directed and served it with the Zucchini Fritters (Kabak Mücveri (Turkish Zucchini Fritters)). Very tasty together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was really good and refreshing. My 5 year old loved it. I used 1 tsp dried dill and not much cayenne. A very nice use for abundant cucumbers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      great flavor! I did it two ways, chopping and with food proccesor and both were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This is great! I threw everything in the blender and it came out beautiful. I used fat-free cream cheese and just a little cayenne pepper, but my husband loved it. It makes a great salad dressing, too. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cucumber Dill Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.7
     
    Calories from Fat 471
    78%
    Total Fat 52.3 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 103.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 805.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes