Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Crunchy Skillet Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Crunchy Skillet Corn

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2009

      This was good, a nice change. I used canned corn as well as I didnt have frozen I also used seasoning salt instead of salt. Will be making it again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I liked this recipe but I thought it was too sweet. Next time I will add a pinch of sugar instead of the 1 tablespoon.,<br/>I also added some chopped pimento for color. <br/><br/>Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      Really tasty! I had some really bland frozen corn and this helped it out immensely. I wasn't sure about it, with the corn meal, but decided to trust those who had reviewed it, and glad I did. Used seasoning salt, and cut back on amounts based on the smaller amount of corn I had. I also used Splenda rather than sugar, so I could try some and feel less guilty about it. Both kids enjoyed this, but not sure about my husband, as he ate it, but since he hardly eats any vegetables, there was no ringing endorsement. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Yummy corn! Made it exactly as written using frozen corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Yummy & super easy. I didn't have cornmeal, but I did have corn muffin mix, so I used that & it worked just fine. I also used canned corn, as I didn't have frozen and my family just loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was very tasty! I threw in some red bell pepper for some added color. Very kid friendly as well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Hi Marie, this was great. And I, for one, do not feel the least bit guilty about the amount of butter. Ain't no chemicals in butter! I used frozen corn; everybody liked it a lot. So far, I've made it three times and it's been better each time!Thanks for a keeper. ...Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      We loved it I would recommend less butter or maybe I added to much? Either Way flavor is great its a easy fun twist on canned corn- love it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was wonderful. I did 3T butter and a little extra cornmeal. Such a tasty way to jazz up a can of corn. This will be placed with our "Favorites" cookbook. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was nice change. I really enjoyed the crunchiness of the cornmeal. I used my frozen sweet corn so did not add any sugar. Will be making this again. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I changed around this recipe, working with what I had & came up with this: I used 1 can of corn (15 oz I believe), 2 tbsp fat free butter spread, 1 1/2 tsp Splenda & 1/8 tsp garlic salt. I simmered it all together on the stovetop, covered for 15 min. It tasted good, but next time I'll decrease the butter by 1 1/2 tsp (it was a little too buttery for me!) & use 1/4 tsp garlic salt (flavor didn't really come through). This is a great way to dress up boring canned corn; thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was OUTSTANDING! I could eat this EVERY night for dinner. I really loved this. My family all enjoyed it and thought it was a very nice change from the "usual" plain corn. This is going into the "make again" book for sure! Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I made this today and really enjoyed it. Next time I would decrease the butter just a bit. I really liked the cornmeal in it and would even increase that but an awesome recipe as is! Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      This was a great variation on corn! Next time I might try a little less butter. I felt a little guilty eating it.:) Very good - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      A delicious sweet and buttery recipe for corn. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Yum! We loved this easy and flavorful side dish! What a great way to dress up frozen corn, buttery with just a touch of sweetness. Thanks, Marie, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Amazing how a simple thing like adding cornmeal to corn takes it to another level. A real easy and tasty way to serve a side dish. Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Delicious corn, we loved the flavor and the crispiness. I cut the recipe down for 2 and made as stated. This will be my new way of fixing frozen corn, DH really liked it. Thank you Marie, for another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Crunchy Skillet Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    44%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites