Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Crunchy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Crunchy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2004

      I have made this several times. I have added onion, garlic, cheese, and lemon pepper. Have also made this after browning chicken for another recipe, then deciding to make this instead. I make this about twice a month. Thanks for an easy to fix dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      Made this the other night and we enjoyed the rich creamy texture, but felt like it needed something more. Next time I might add the mixture to some cooked thin egg noodles and add some Mrs Dash lemon pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      The family liked this and it was so easy! I didn't dice the chicken because I forgot to and just put the cooked breasts in the bottom of a casserole dish. It turned out really well. Next time, I will dice it ahead of time because our kids are small and need things cut up for them. One thing I did do that I would recommend is browning the chicken (instead of just boiling or nuking). My husband said, "It's a keeper." Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      I make this all the time. My son loves it, and so does my hubby! I am very happy to see someone else getting good use out of this recipe! :) I never have added lemon juice to this, but I think I will try it next time! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I have recently moved and misplaced my usual recipe for this dish. So I used this one instead!

      This recipe is very kid friendly, with no surprises or add- ins. So I made a little more grown up version of this, by cooking my chicken in a flavored oil, with garlic. patting it down and placing in the pan. mixed about 2 tbs. of milk into the sour cream mixture, and seasoned that as well, with garlic and onion powders. I also used a flavored ritz cracker, like another reviewer. What I had in the cupboard was the 'roasted vegetable' flavor.

      Five stars on account of:
      Ease of preparation
      Amounts of ingredients are perfect
      Everyone loves this dish, even if nothing is added to it!

      Great for picky eaters and children. Thanks Giggle Box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This is a good recipe very easy. When I'm going out for the night this is my standby for husband and kids. I usually use Garlic Ritz. I also have added cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Very good. I did add some pepper for seasoning and some onion. DH liked it and I will make it again. Thank you for an easy and tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This was edible, but we thought it was pretty blah. Not a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      I Love this. I put it on top of rice, and my family eats it up! Even my picky Three year old likes it. I have even added broccoli to it for a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      I make often (without the lemon juice, which I'll try) But if I'm only cooking for one, instead of having leftovers, I'll keep the chicken and cracker mixtures separate. For one serving, I'll put a layer of the ritz cracker mixture on the bottom of a frying pan, spoon some of the chicken mixture on top, cover, and cook on a low-medium heat until the crackers are crispy and the chicken heated through, and then turn over onto a plate with a spatula. I have a fresh, crispy serving each time, instead of reheating leftovers! It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Crunchy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.9
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    68%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 155.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 704.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes