10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this several times. I have added onion, garlic, cheese, and lemon pepper. Have also made this after browning chicken for another recipe, then deciding to make this instead. I make this about twice a month. Thanks for an easy to fix dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~kdp March 25, 2004

Made this the other night and we enjoyed the rich creamy texture, but felt like it needed something more. Next time I might add the mixture to some cooked thin egg noodles and add some Mrs Dash lemon pepper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC Gal September 20, 2003

The family liked this and it was so easy! I didn't dice the chicken because I forgot to and just put the cooked breasts in the bottom of a casserole dish. It turned out really well. Next time, I will dice it ahead of time because our kids are small and need things cut up for them. One thing I did do that I would recommend is browning the chicken (instead of just boiling or nuking). My husband said, "It's a keeper." Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish Liechty September 17, 2003

I make this all the time. My son loves it, and so does my hubby! I am very happy to see someone else getting good use out of this recipe! :) I never have added lemon juice to this, but I think I will try it next time! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ August 08, 2003

I have recently moved and misplaced my usual recipe for this dish. So I used this one instead!

This recipe is very kid friendly, with no surprises or add- ins. So I made a little more grown up version of this, by cooking my chicken in a flavored oil, with garlic. patting it down and placing in the pan. mixed about 2 tbs. of milk into the sour cream mixture, and seasoned that as well, with garlic and onion powders. I also used a flavored ritz cracker, like another reviewer. What I had in the cupboard was the 'roasted vegetable' flavor.

Five stars on account of:
Ease of preparation
Amounts of ingredients are perfect
Everyone loves this dish, even if nothing is added to it!

Great for picky eaters and children. Thanks Giggle Box!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cassandra Foxx September 19, 2010

This is a good recipe very easy. When I'm going out for the night this is my standby for husband and kids. I usually use Garlic Ritz. I also have added cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LMillerRN February 06, 2006

Very good. I did add some pepper for seasoning and some onion. DH liked it and I will make it again. Thank you for an easy and tasty recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 April 13, 2005

This was edible, but we thought it was pretty blah. Not a keeper for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colby's Mom March 12, 2005

I Love this. I put it on top of rice, and my family eats it up! Even my picky Three year old likes it. I have even added broccoli to it for a quick meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle-Hannahs mom November 20, 2004

I make often (without the lemon juice, which I'll try) But if I'm only cooking for one, instead of having leftovers, I'll keep the chicken and cracker mixtures separate. For one serving, I'll put a layer of the ritz cracker mixture on the bottom of a frying pan, spoon some of the chicken mixture on top, cover, and cook on a low-medium heat until the crackers are crispy and the chicken heated through, and then turn over onto a plate with a spatula. I have a fresh, crispy serving each time, instead of reheating leftovers! It's wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmed June 17, 2004
Creamy Crunchy Chicken