Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Crock Pot Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Crock Pot Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2002

      This recipe is awesome! I baked a ham and put these spuds in the crockpot a few hours earlier and they were to die for! I will have to double the recipe next time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2002

      I made this for fathers day and we loved it! I had never cooked potatoes in the crockpot, but I will from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      These potatoes were so-o-o easy to make and the flavor was delicious! (If you get in a hurry as I did and cook them on a higher temperature you might need to check and stir them every so often so the wonderfully creamy sauce does not stick!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      I made these last night with fried chicken and corn on the cob and it was REALLY good! I will for sure be making thses again, my family gobbled them up. and Inez's ultimate strawberry shortcake for dessert! it was a fantastic meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Sounded so good I started it before bed, and had it for breakfast. Used sliced Idaho's, and added some Havarti cheese. Delicious and very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      These were *excellent* Mirjam! Had them last night with a beef roast - very tasty. I would definitely make these again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I made these in support of Mirj, who is having so many troubles lately, and prayed for her family while I cooked. I had to make some adjustments because SOMEONE used all the ranch dressing packets, but left the empty box in the pantry, so I had to use Italian mix instead. I also had cream of celery soup, not potato, but it still came out great. My hyperactive crockpot had them done in about 5 hours. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      Didn't like these as a side dish at all, but the leftovers turned into such an awesome potato soup with a few more veggies and smoked sausage...that I can't rate it any lower! I think the sauce was just way to dense for my family, so it's really just a personal preference thing again. You really can't get a much easier preperation than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      An easy but flavorable dish. The only thing I might change is add more potatoes or use just one cream cheese. I felt it had to much sauce for only 2 to 2 1/2 pounds of potatoes. Sprinkle with paprika. MMMM....good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      These potatoes are so good. I doubled the recipe for our family reunion and everyone thought they were delicious and wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      Hadn't used cream cheese in anything before except a desert, added hot chili sauce and garlic to recipe as it tasted like cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Great potatoes, Mirj! Very easy to make with the crockpot and allowed me to concentrate on my main course which was Inez's Garlic Lemon Chicken. This dish was a perfect accent for the strong flavor of the garlic and lemon of the chicken. For the fun of it, I anticipate trying some other soup flavors in the future. Cream of Asparagus comes to mind. Hmm...maybe tomorrow night?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Served these to go with our ham Sunday and they were a huge hit all around! Not only are they extremely tasty but they're also very easy to make. My DGD loved them so much, she even asked if she could have some to take home, which is a first for her. Next time I will double the recipe, too. This recipe is going in with my favorites. Thanks for sharing it, Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Good crowd-pleaser. Used a full crockpot of potatoes; about 10. Not needing to peel the potatoes for this dish was great, and the creaminess was just right. I diced the potatoes, added cubed ham and a can of corn, and a sprinkle of my favorite salt/spice blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These potatoes tasted OK. I thought they were too sweet with all the cream cheese - almost like cheesecake. The guys liked them though. I found that 8 hours on "low" was too long. 5 hours would have been plenty as at that point it all started turning an unappealing shade of off-white/tan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I love this recipe! I did tweek it however by topping it off with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar cheese, crumbled crispy bacon and a couple of chopped green onions right before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

    • on November 09, 2004

      The recipe works, but for some reason didn't hit home for me...therefore, I wouldn't make again and no rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Crock Pot Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.6
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    60%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 64.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 369.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buttermilk ranch salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes