11 Reviews

This turned out wonderfully. I did sub in a bit of half-and-half for some of the milk to make it creamier and had to add another 1/2 cup of milk after 2 hours of cook time. It was finished in 3 hours perfectly. The one thing I've found with crockpot pasta is using the largest/thickest noodles possible as they tend not to overcook as easily as say a macaroni noodle. I used a thick rigged macaroni noodle in this recipe and was not disappointed as it turned out creamy and good. I did add some pepper to give it a bit of kick from the beginning and skipped on the dry milk because I did not have any on hand. Great crock pot meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 16, 2013

This was easy to make, but very bland. We ended up adding extra cheese and it still lacked flavor. It also really wasn't very creamy. I think if I were to make this again I would substitute evaporated milk for the powdered milk like another reviewer did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 06, 2014

This was very easy and creamy when it was first ready. Took to a potluck and unfortunately the rest of the meal was a good hour behind so it got a little thick. I subbed evaporated milk and used mild cheddar (it's what I had). Next time I will either use the sharp cheddar or add a little spice it was a bit bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy February 03, 2013

Well this was pretty tasty. It was especially a huge convenience just throwing everything in the slow cooker on Thanksgving. I used a bit more cheese and no powdered milk, and it turned out great that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer November 25, 2012

Well, this was really easy but it was a bit bland, and not really creamy - a bit gritty in fact. Still, the whole family ate it, it just wasn't what I was hoping it would be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caramcguire June 07, 2009

My husband and I both enjoyed this for dinner! It was easy and I halved the recipe. Thanks appley! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 14, 2009

What a delicious and simple mac & cheese. I wasn't home for dinner so I used an external timer to start and stop the crock pot. I also used a medium cheddar since that's what was in the fridge. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario January 31, 2009

This is so simple to make and the results are delicious! This really turned out creamy. I used a combination of sharp cheddar and monterey jack cheese. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 08, 2009

Very good and easy to make. I used a mild cheddar because we are not fans of sharp cheese. I'm not sure what the powdered milk does, but it all comes together very nicely, so it must be good. It was nice to have a clear stove to make the rest of dinner while this was going in the crockpot. Made and Reviewed for Bevy Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 21, 2008

Made this for a crazy afternoon around the house with kids' having different schedules and events. This worked out perfectly, keeps warm in the crockpot and is an awesome cheddar flavor and very creamy texture. I served this along with panko crusted chicken. Thanks appleydappley for sharing. Made for Went to the Market tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 30, 2008
Creamy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese