Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      This turned out wonderfully. I did sub in a bit of half-and-half for some of the milk to make it creamier and had to add another 1/2 cup of milk after 2 hours of cook time. It was finished in 3 hours perfectly. The one thing I've found with crockpot pasta is using the largest/thickest noodles possible as they tend not to overcook as easily as say a macaroni noodle. I used a thick rigged macaroni noodle in this recipe and was not disappointed as it turned out creamy and good. I did add some pepper to give it a bit of kick from the beginning and skipped on the dry milk because I did not have any on hand. Great crock pot meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      This was easy to make, but very bland. We ended up adding extra cheese and it still lacked flavor. It also really wasn't very creamy. I think if I were to make this again I would substitute evaporated milk for the powdered milk like another reviewer did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This was very easy and creamy when it was first ready. Took to a potluck and unfortunately the rest of the meal was a good hour behind so it got a little thick. I subbed evaporated milk and used mild cheddar (it's what I had). Next time I will either use the sharp cheddar or add a little spice it was a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Well this was pretty tasty. It was especially a huge convenience just throwing everything in the slow cooker on Thanksgving. I used a bit more cheese and no powdered milk, and it turned out great that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Well, this was really easy but it was a bit bland, and not really creamy - a bit gritty in fact. Still, the whole family ate it, it just wasn't what I was hoping it would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      My husband and I both enjoyed this for dinner! It was easy and I halved the recipe. Thanks appley! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      What a delicious and simple mac & cheese. I wasn't home for dinner so I used an external timer to start and stop the crock pot. I also used a medium cheddar since that's what was in the fridge. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This is so simple to make and the results are delicious! This really turned out creamy. I used a combination of sharp cheddar and monterey jack cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I used a mild cheddar because we are not fans of sharp cheese. I'm not sure what the powdered milk does, but it all comes together very nicely, so it must be good. It was nice to have a clear stove to make the rest of dinner while this was going in the crockpot. Made and Reviewed for Bevy Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Made this for a crazy afternoon around the house with kids' having different schedules and events. This worked out perfectly, keeps warm in the crockpot and is an awesome cheddar flavor and very creamy texture. I served this along with panko crusted chicken. Thanks appleydappley for sharing. Made for Went to the Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Could this recipe be any easier to make? I think not and tasty to boot! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.7
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    43%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 668.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites