Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Crock Pot Mac 'n' Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Crock Pot Mac 'n' Cheese

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2008

      Great recipe! I didn't precook my shells, I just mixed them in. everything came out really creamy just how i wanted it too. It took almost 3 hours to cook, and left me plenty of time to make my potato salad. Very, very tasty. I really recommend this one! I did only use one egg and, about a cup less cheese. loved the half and half in there, made it taste perfect! Thanks to Dee for a winner! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      wow so so good! best Mac and cheese ever!! thank you so much for posting this, my family loved it. can't wait to make it more over the holidays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      So creamy and delish! I love that you can put it in the crock pot and forget it! I added some chopped broccoli and tomato to ours. Also, I used half Cheddar and half Velveeta. We really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting it Dee!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      I followed this recipe completely. Pretty good, I didn't cook the pasta before putting in the crockpot & I would suggest pre-cooking it at least a bit to make sure they get nice & soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I put this together in the morning and put it in the fridge. I turned the crockpot on when I came home that afternoon. I am not a huge fan of homemade mac and cheese but DD and DH really like it. I added extra cheese to the top just before dinner at the request of DD. Put the lid back on just until the cheese melted. Served with ham and steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Husband said it was the best macaroni and cheese ever:) I added an extra can of soup because I made it a day ahead and heated in crock pot the next morning. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Came out a little dry. Tasted pretty good. I used Barilla Plus Macaroni, and half fat free and half regular shredded cheese to cut down fat a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      I found this to be a little bland for my taste, but my family enjoyed it. It was easy enough to make so I'm sure we'll probably have it again with a few modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      This is delicious! I made receipe exactly as written, just cut everything in 1/2 (there is plenty of left overs). Sauce is very creamy & has excellent cheesy flavor. This beats having those crusty cheese sides on an oven baked Mac n Cheese. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      heeey isnt this a paula deen recipe with the noodle type changed? shes so good. Im going thru cooking almost everything in her book since my mom in law gave them to me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was ok. It wasn't really that creamy and that's what I was looking for. The flavor was good, but I thought it had a little too much sharp cheddar cheese. I may try again with either half Velveeta or American.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      My kids loved this!!!! I added lots of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I made this for a small family get together and everybody loved it, since I didn't have half and half I used 1 cup of sour cream and 1 cup of milk. So good and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Everyone at church loved it and I'm making it again to take to my mom's today. I didn't do step 3 in a sauce pan, only in a bowl and poured it over the pasta. I also used regular half-n-half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Excellent! Served to my family and everyone just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      We've eaten this dish at Dee's house several times and we all love it. I'm not crazy about most mac & cheese recipes that are done in a crockpot but this one is creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting it Dee so I can make it now too!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Crock Pot Mac 'n' Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    57%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 94.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 630.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes