19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't believe that others haven't mentioned how THICK this was! It was really, really thick. The taste was also ok - my 5yo said it tasted too much like banana. I though it was ok...Thanks for posting a new way to try an ol' favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker May 24, 2010

Great change from our daily oatmeal! Maple syrup and banana were perfect. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb G October 18, 2009

Very Good! My 1 year old son loved it. A good starter food for infants. I used organic whole milk and a ripe banana.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tai Chi Momma December 01, 2008

Great taste combo. I always have Cream of Wheat on had but rarely use it and opting for oatmeal instead out of habit. This is a great morning starter and the maple/banana goes so well with the cereal. The crunch of the almonds was a plus also. I used skim milk and no sugar added syrup. Yummm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 23, 2008

Creamy, YUMMY, and super satisfying. My kids LOVED it! My youngest (6) now requests that we have it everyday....;) I followed the recipe exactly, except used rice milk instead of milk. Worked fine! Thanks, Kittencal for another fabulous recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharsuz March 26, 2008

This is very good, i didn't change a thinge and it was super easy to make, Thanks Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supernova August 10, 2007

I thought this was wonderful! I have a notorious sweet tooth but I try to stay away from sugar-so I used sugar free maple syrup & added 1 pkt Splenda. I made a very small portion since this makes a LOT! I added 1/4 tsp cinn & this is thick-mine thickened very quickly & I just skipped the salt. I used fat free milk & I found it creamy enough. Loved how healthy this was; thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS June 22, 2007

I really enjoyed this. My daughter said it didn't have any flavor but I disagree. I wish I had read more reviews before I made it because I would have drizzled some more syrup on top. I also didn't use almonds because I didn't have any and that was a mistake. Cut the recipe in half and it fed three of us easily.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani April 05, 2007

This was very tasty....funny how something so simple can be so good! Such a nice start to a cold morning! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie in Pa January 27, 2007
Creamy Cream of Wheat Cereal With Maple Syrup and Bananas