11 Reviews

Fabulous use of summer veggies! I used fresh leftover corn on the cob for this. I only had a green bell pepper, so my finished product was not as colorful as if I used the red bell pepper. Still tasted great, though. I liked your idea of using jalepeno-infused oil, but since I had none, I added some red pepper flakes for that "kick." IMO, the goat cheese is a must.... the cream cheese would be just ok, but the goat cheese brings the flavor!!! Thanx for posting this!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 18, 2010

I've made a couple of modifications to "veganize" this recipe, turned out great! Substituted Avocado for the cheese and olive oil as a healthier alternative to the Canola. Also added a tiny splash of balsamic! Heaven! (another little tip, we grilled the veggies including the corn, adds great flavour!)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1005644 August 16, 2011

This recipe has beautiful colors and flavors. I needed to use 3 ears of corn to get 2 cups of corn, but I'm sure it depends on the size of your ears of corn! I enjoyed the taste without the goat cheese....in fact, I think I might prefer it that way. This makes enough for at least 6 servings, so make sure you reduce the amounts accordingly! Over all, this is a very enjoyable recipe. I wish I had put some away before adding the goat cheese, and wish I had quartered the recipe, since I have so much leftover. But since it is very tasty, I'm sure I'll find ways to reuse it! Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 30, 2011

5 stars, even if I forgot to add the goat cheese! I didn't even realize it until the next morning when I opened the refrigerator and saw the cheese staring at me. So, if you want to make an even lighter version of this and skip the cheese, go right ahead - it's delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Russ in NJ July 29, 2011

very tasty and easy to fix. I chose to use cream cheese. I also added peppermint leaves and basil

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rwhiteman May 27, 2013

Really tasty. I made a few modifications due to what I had on hand. Instead of rosemary I used a bit of marjoram and dill. I used green bell pepper and added one seeded and chopped jalepeno. I used feta instead of goat. I will try again with the goat cheese next time. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alkaloidqueen July 20, 2012

Definitely a summer salad worth making! Colorful & delicious as well as easy to prepare! Really enjoyed it with the goat cheese & will be doing this one again, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 05, 2012

I love the goat cheese in this. I made the recipe as directed and it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac January 02, 2012

I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand. I used thyme and oregano, pearl onions, and frozen corn. I also added some frozen peas just because I love them. I used a local goat cheese that melted into the vegetables really nicely. Overall it turned out really well. It made a lot! I will be taking for lunch for a while, which is not a bad thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingLaura August 25, 2011

I substituted half a pound of Jimmy Dean sausage for the peppers and used sour cream instead of goat cheese. It probably didn't resemble the original recipe very much, but it was still good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyojess August 02, 2011
Creamy Corned Zucchini and Peppers