Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corned Zucchini and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corned Zucchini and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      Fabulous use of summer veggies! I used fresh leftover corn on the cob for this. I only had a green bell pepper, so my finished product was not as colorful as if I used the red bell pepper. Still tasted great, though. I liked your idea of using jalepeno-infused oil, but since I had none, I added some red pepper flakes for that "kick." IMO, the goat cheese is a must.... the cream cheese would be just ok, but the goat cheese brings the flavor!!! Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I've made a couple of modifications to "veganize" this recipe, turned out great! Substituted Avocado for the cheese and olive oil as a healthier alternative to the Canola. Also added a tiny splash of balsamic! Heaven! (another little tip, we grilled the veggies including the corn, adds great flavour!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This recipe has beautiful colors and flavors. I needed to use 3 ears of corn to get 2 cups of corn, but I'm sure it depends on the size of your ears of corn! I enjoyed the taste without the goat cheese....in fact, I think I might prefer it that way. This makes enough for at least 6 servings, so make sure you reduce the amounts accordingly! Over all, this is a very enjoyable recipe. I wish I had put some away before adding the goat cheese, and wish I had quartered the recipe, since I have so much leftover. But since it is very tasty, I'm sure I'll find ways to reuse it! Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      5 stars, even if I forgot to add the goat cheese! I didn't even realize it until the next morning when I opened the refrigerator and saw the cheese staring at me. So, if you want to make an even lighter version of this and skip the cheese, go right ahead - it's delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      very tasty and easy to fix. I chose to use cream cheese. I also added peppermint leaves and basil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Really tasty. I made a few modifications due to what I had on hand. Instead of rosemary I used a bit of marjoram and dill. I used green bell pepper and added one seeded and chopped jalepeno. I used feta instead of goat. I will try again with the goat cheese next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Definitely a summer salad worth making! Colorful & delicious as well as easy to prepare! Really enjoyed it with the goat cheese & will be doing this one again, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I love the goat cheese in this. I made the recipe as directed and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand. I used thyme and oregano, pearl onions, and frozen corn. I also added some frozen peas just because I love them. I used a local goat cheese that melted into the vegetables really nicely. Overall it turned out really well. It made a lot! I will be taking for lunch for a while, which is not a bad thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I substituted half a pound of Jimmy Dean sausage for the peppers and used sour cream instead of goat cheese. It probably didn't resemble the original recipe very much, but it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      A yummy way to use fresh corn and zucchini! I halved the recipe and loved the creaminess the goat's cheese gave it. Thanks! Made for the PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corned Zucchini and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.9
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    56%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 349.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes