Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2007

      A very nice and simple recipe. I used fresh corn which I roasted. I also added fresh dill. What a fresh tasting summer salad. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Outstanding! At first I thought the mayonnaise was to overwhelming on first taste, but as it sat and blended with the tomatoes and other flavors, the mayo mellowed-and the summer taste came through! I will make this again and again! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      My sister made this for our 4th of July party tonight after I had forwarded her the recipe. She had fresh roasted corn and this was very, very good. Thanks for sharing another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I liked the taste and the ease of putting this little salad together. It's a good summer salad. My husband didn't like it, says his Mom always served her corn hot! I will make again for guests and myself, he's a potato salad kind of guy. His loss. Thanks for a new taste treat for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This was a wonderful dish served alongside grilled shrimp. The flavors combined beautifully, and I did add in the optional basil. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      I really enjoyed this as a quick lunch with sliced, toasted French bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Good Recipe. I found that it is tastier when you use 1 1/2 cans of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      We really liked this! I will make this often this Summer when there is an abundance of fresh Corn and Tomatoes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I can't help but let you ALL know that is is a WONDERFUL recipe, BUT I use a substitution.....instead of mayo and basil...USE CREAMY ITALIAN SALAD DRESSING to coat......AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      very good salad never heard of it before sure didnt last long it was gone in a flash added some bacon bits for some extra crunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Loved this salad!!! Left out the basil and added sliced black olives. This salad was nice with baked ham. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I made this tonight with hot dogs and everyone loved it. It is so easy and yet so tasty! I will be making this to take to church and throughout the summer months. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This is a summertime favorite around here. The only thing I do different is switch the basil for fresh dill, just a personal preference. It is so easy to throw together for a last minute BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      this salad was a breath of fresh air thanks but i did make some changes, i had no green onions so i used red ones and i also added chopped cucumber deseeded because i had half a one in the fridge which needed using up. thanks for a refreshing salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I'm glad that I doubled this recipe; it's so simple and so good! I used frozen thawed corn, and used the optional basil. It's a nice unique side dish/salad. I will make this often this summer as a cool side to bbq'd grilled meats. Thanx for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was great! So simple to throw together. I think fresh corn would really put this over the top - especially with fresh basil. I used grape tomatoes, about half the mayo and red onion instead of green. I made it earlier in the day to allow the flavors to meld, then served alongside "Parslied Mushroom Patties #39308". My husband really enjoyed it also; the leftovers went to work with him today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Oh yum, this was so fresh and delicious and a snap to make. I followed the directions exactly and I think next time I will also experiment with cumin, which is one of our favorite spices. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This is a wonderful way to use corn! I don't really like tomato so I used a Roma/plum tomato and didn't mind it. I think it's really important to refrigerate overnight to let the flavors come together. It's really easy to take to work for a pot luck lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Hubby just came in from the garden with a big tomato & I was here on Zaar checking out corn recipes. I had just saved this one to my cookbook so I threw this together with some fresh roasted corn kernals I had left over in the fridge. Wow! I put dill in mine and basil in my husband's. We loved it. I mixed fat free mayo with Dukes brand real stuff, and used a little less than called for. I will use even less next time. This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Fantastic recipe I made it with lowfat mayo and basilusing the tiny white corn instead of yellow corn. I'll use a bit less mayo next time, otherwise, really a keeper that takes less than 5 minutes to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    40%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 498.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites