Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2008

      This salad is so.... good. I used cumin, skipped the basil and added a dash of cayenne. Oh.. la la. I tried this for the Vegetarian Recipe Swap Dec. 08 and so glad I did. This is a real keeper and will certainly be saved for summer veggie season when our garden abounds with 'maters,herbs and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      My girlfriend made this and it was so good. She added in green and red peppers and black olives. Just great! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This recipe was absolutely wonderful. The variations are endless, but I like it just as written. Like so many others, it was hard to stop testing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is a wonderful salad. I made a few minor adjustments due to the fact that I didn't have all the ingredients. I used 1/4 of a cup of very finely diced yellow onion and some dried Italian seasoning instead of the green onions and basil and it turned out just great, even my picky kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I couldn't stop eating this! Made this just as is, using Homemade Mayonnaise. This is going in my permanent files! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was good and I'll make it again but it was a bit too runny. I ended up adding another tomato to use up an extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I used Schwan's frozen corn and a shallot instead of green onions, because I was out of them. Everyone enjoyed it. I did add the basil and a bit more corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Phenomenal salad. I used fresh corn on the cob that microwaved briefly and added 1/2 of a hot pepper. I used fresh basil and a little less mayo. Easy, yet delicious which is my kind of recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Delicious! I seasoned with dill and cumin and practically licked the bowl clean. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Wonderful recipe but I had to improvise a little...I had no tomatoes but I used a can of diced tomatoes with basil and garlic which I drained added to the corn then oops no scallions so I diced up a small vidalia onion add the mayo and mixed and since the tomatoes were seasoned I didn't need to add anything...thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Really yummy! I reduced the mayo to 1/4 cup and it turned out great! Great for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Great accompaniment to my dinner. Loved the blend of flavors together. We will enjoy this often this summer. It's so refreshing and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This was great. A breeze to make and much tastier than I expected. I've made it twice now, and will be making it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Very easy to put together and quick to get on the table. Everyone here loved it! This will be great this summer for cookouts in the back yard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I'll add my 5 star review to this. Loved the flavors together and so easy. Thanks Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      5 Stars! :-) Never would have thought to put these thing togeter! What a great tasting and easy salad from things I always have around. I had roma tomatoes and used 2. did not bother to seed them I also used a dash of cumin as suggested. Thanks for a GREAT Recipe! I will use it in my Cooking Class for Seniors! Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This recipe is fast and easy to put together and uses ingredients I always have on hand. I made it by following the recipe exactly. It resulted in a delicious salad. Then I added a scant 1/4 tsp cumin and a light sprinkling of garlic powder and it also tasted great. I think this would be a very adaptable recipe. Thank you for sharing your yummy recipe with us Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      So simple and yummy! I like recipes like that. I used a no-sodium can of whole kernel corn. And about 1-2 big tablespoon of mayonnaise. I added seasoning salt. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      My family loved this recipe.I added 2 boiled eggs to this and it was great ! Thanks .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Yummy! I made this to bring to a weekly football get together that we have at my best friends house. Everyone loved it. And it doesn't get much easier than this! I used both cumin and dill weed to season, and it came out delicious and flavorful. I also used reduced fat mayo, so it probably wasn't as creamy as it would have been with regular mayo, but it was delicious and no one seemed to mind! Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    40%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 498.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes