Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2011

      We liked the basics of this salad. I ended up adding another can of corn. The mayo was a bit much for me. I also added about 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar and some regular onion. I guess I changed it us quite a bit. We really liked what we ended up with. Thanks for posting a recipe that was really to tweak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Another winner! Fixed this last night and I used cherry tomatoes (which I cut the larger ones in half), and added a few minced red onions in with the green and I added a little of the Seafood Seasoning from "Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich#356064" because I had some of that left...heaven. DH could only go yummmmm through the whole dinner of the Creamy Corn Salad and your Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich both which are going into my Favorites of 2010. Thank you for submitting these recipes. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Sharon123 and Think Pick Cancer Awareness 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very simple and tasty side dish. I made this to go along with Crock Pot Maple Ribs and 3 of my four kids fought over who got the last of it....a vegetable dish none the less! I will definitely make this again. I think however I will cut the mayo back just a tad. I used fresh chives in place of the green onion and doubled the fresh basil. Made as a recipenap for the 38th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I loved it and so did my family! I made it for Easter Sunday...went great with the ham and fixings. I used dried basil (didn't have fresh) and I halved grape tomatoes...terrific!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This salad is out of this world! I used frozen corn, baby plum tomatoes, 3tbsps extra light mayo and lots of fresh basil. The fresh basil puts this over the top so I wouldn't do the salad without it! With extra light mayo this totalled 1/2 Weight Watchers point. Going into my "Tried and Loved" folder for keeps!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I have to agree with the rest of the reviewers, very good. I used fresh basil. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Impressive for a 5 minute salad! Left out the onion this time, still very good. Children really love this salad so I'm sure to make it again and again. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was a nice different salad. Really enjoyed it with a pulled pork sandwich. So quick to put together. I had done it the night before to blend flavors. Very creamy flavor. After I added the dried basil I realized I had fresh basil....grrrr....Next time though. Definate keeper. Thanks for sharing Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      So refreshing and tasty! I used fresh basil and added a dash of pomegrate red wine vinegar for a little kick. We couldn't believe this was so easy and so yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      excellent. refreshing thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      YUM! next time I am going to quadruple the recipe. I, like another reviewer, kept eating it as I was making it. Very simple to make. Next time I will drain all the ingredients before i add the mayo. The tomato made it a little watery. Fantastic salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      The only bad thing about this dish it that I ate it all before dinner even started! It was so easy, fresh and delicious!! Next time, i would put less mayo (to alleviate the guilt factor). I added cumin too and it was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I used horseradish mayo and it rocked!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This is so quick to prepare..... i loved it. This was too easy with such a yummy flavor. I plan on making this many times. Its great for they last minute salad idea. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I used cherry tomatoes, halved in this recipe. It made for a great side dish. And, only 5 Weight Watchers Points for a half cup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Made this for Christmas dinner. It was o.k. Noone realy did back flips for it, it thought it was good. I did use cumin. Prob will make again for another party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Very tasty side dish! I used fresh basil and low fat mayo, and I also reduced the amount of mayo to 2 1/2 tablespoons, which was perfect for us. Yum! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I made this for a large potluck dinner using (2) 32 ounce bags of frozen corn that I defrosted, 1 pint of grape tomatoes quartered, 1 bunch of green onions and about 1 2/3 cups of mayo. I went a little crazy with the seasonings adding fresh dill and lots of flat leaf parsley as well as a generous amount of cumin and black pepper. Everyone loved it and I had none left in the bowl. Will definitely make this recipe again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

    • on December 09, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    40%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 498.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites