Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2010

      My family and I loved this corn salad, I did just tweak it slightly and thought I would share..
      I omitted the dried basil and used fresh basil also added some fresh cilantro and some fresh chopped Jalapeno, making this again for our summer BBQ get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Use dill....trust me. Some fresh bacon bits are a great topper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Tasty recipe! I used white onion instead of green onion, but it still had a nice flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Most certainly 5 stars, the only thing i changed a bit was instead of using regular mayo, i used chipotle mayo for alittle smokey flavor. It was absolutely wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I honestly thought this would taste weird, but tried it based on the reviews. I love it! I did cut down a bit on the mayo, and I used fresh basil instead of dried, which I highly recommend. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Very simple and easy to make. I tried it as is and I found it a bit too runny (I used half a recipe), I did seed the tomatoes and drained the corn well.

      I then made the recipe by using grape tomatoes which have less juice and even squeezed them just a bit and I thought they worked very well. I also cut the mayo in half and there was still plenty for me.

      I did add 1 small jalapeno, seeded and ribs removed and fine chopped. I felt a little heat was needed. Fresh basil to me was a must. The 2nd time I made it, I grilled the corn in the husks and used a bit more corn (about 3/4 cup more). The grilled corn is great if you have the time, but using a frozen or canned corn worked fine.

      Nice easy recipe and I will make it again
      Thx

      Update ... made it again ... roasted which is really good, but frozen or canned is fine ... I just wanted to say the creamiest of the mayo is to taste ... more or less is really whats makes the cream texture and I just like less. It is really a great recipe and any changes I made are personal tastes, but the base recipe is very good.

      A must try!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Made it with ribs and twice baked potato casserole for dinner tonight. My hard working DH was happy to come home to it. I used fiesta corn in a can which has peppers in it. It was nice. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This was really good. I did omit the green onion and add fresh dill and basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      My daughter made this today for our Mother's Day dinner. Such a simple recipe that was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed this! It would be great to try with fresh corn on the cob kernels. It's also a recipe that you could add in other ingredients, such as ham, or bacon or maybe a little spice. I will definately be making this again. Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This was very good and simple. I added some dill and cumin. I needed more crunch so I added some celery as well. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      This was so simple to make and amazingly good!! A nice change from the normal plain old canned corn. Made as written except used low fat mayo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I was dubious at first, but this was delicious! I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand (the horror!), so I used a 10-oz. can of Ro-Tel Hot Diced Tomatoes with Habaneros (if you do this, make sure you drain the tomatoes very well, as the extra liquid will break down the mayo and make it watery). Since I was already Southwesterned up, I went with the poster's suggestion of swapping out the basil for cumin. Wow! What a fanstastic flavor! I'm going to be making this a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      A nice change to use my freezer corn from last years garden. I would cut back a bit on the mayo next time. Thanks Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      We liked the basics of this salad. I ended up adding another can of corn. The mayo was a bit much for me. I also added about 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar and some regular onion. I guess I changed it us quite a bit. We really liked what we ended up with. Thanks for posting a recipe that was really to tweak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Another winner! Fixed this last night and I used cherry tomatoes (which I cut the larger ones in half), and added a few minced red onions in with the green and I added a little of the Seafood Seasoning from "Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich#356064" because I had some of that left...heaven. DH could only go yummmmm through the whole dinner of the Creamy Corn Salad and your Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich both which are going into my Favorites of 2010. Thank you for submitting these recipes. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Sharon123 and Think Pick Cancer Awareness 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very simple and tasty side dish. I made this to go along with Crock Pot Maple Ribs and 3 of my four kids fought over who got the last of it....a vegetable dish none the less! I will definitely make this again. I think however I will cut the mayo back just a tad. I used fresh chives in place of the green onion and doubled the fresh basil. Made as a recipenap for the 38th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I loved it and so did my family! I made it for Easter Sunday...went great with the ham and fixings. I used dried basil (didn't have fresh) and I halved grape tomatoes...terrific!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This salad is out of this world! I used frozen corn, baby plum tomatoes, 3tbsps extra light mayo and lots of fresh basil. The fresh basil puts this over the top so I wouldn't do the salad without it! With extra light mayo this totalled 1/2 Weight Watchers point. Going into my "Tried and Loved" folder for keeps!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I have to agree with the rest of the reviewers, very good. I used fresh basil. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Impressive for a 5 minute salad! Left out the onion this time, still very good. Children really love this salad so I'm sure to make it again and again. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    40%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 498.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites