87 Reviews

My family and I loved this corn salad, I did just tweak it slightly and thought I would share..
I omitted the dried basil and used fresh basil also added some fresh cilantro and some fresh chopped Jalapeno, making this again for our summer BBQ get together.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyredneckof2 July 19, 2010

Use dill....trust me. Some fresh bacon bits are a great topper!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Colt June 05, 2011

Tasty recipe! I used white onion instead of green onion, but it still had a nice flavor to it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tikki August 03, 2010

Most certainly 5 stars, the only thing i changed a bit was instead of using regular mayo, i used chipotle mayo for alittle smokey flavor. It was absolutely wonderful

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmgrusso June 06, 2010

I honestly thought this would taste weird, but tried it based on the reviews. I love it! I did cut down a bit on the mayo, and I used fresh basil instead of dried, which I highly recommend. Yummo!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ebony1 November 15, 2011

Very simple and easy to make. I tried it as is and I found it a bit too runny (I used half a recipe), I did seed the tomatoes and drained the corn well.

I then made the recipe by using grape tomatoes which have less juice and even squeezed them just a bit and I thought they worked very well. I also cut the mayo in half and there was still plenty for me.

I did add 1 small jalapeno, seeded and ribs removed and fine chopped. I felt a little heat was needed. Fresh basil to me was a must. The 2nd time I made it, I grilled the corn in the husks and used a bit more corn (about 3/4 cup more). The grilled corn is great if you have the time, but using a frozen or canned corn worked fine.

Nice easy recipe and I will make it again
Thx

Update ... made it again ... roasted which is really good, but frozen or canned is fine ... I just wanted to say the creamiest of the mayo is to taste ... more or less is really whats makes the cream texture and I just like less. It is really a great recipe and any changes I made are personal tastes, but the base recipe is very good.

A must try!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook August 26, 2010

Made it with ribs and twice baked potato casserole for dinner tonight. My hard working DH was happy to come home to it. I used fiesta corn in a can which has peppers in it. It was nice. Thanks for the idea.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sweetie's Sweetheart June 15, 2010

This was really good. I did omit the green onion and add fresh dill and basil.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY June 11, 2010

My daughter made this today for our Mother's Day dinner. Such a simple recipe that was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed this! It would be great to try with fresh corn on the cob kernels. It's also a recipe that you could add in other ingredients, such as ham, or bacon or maybe a little spice. I will definately be making this again. Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang May 09, 2010

This was very good and simple. I added some dill and cumin. I needed more crunch so I added some celery as well. thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest August 19, 2009
Creamy Corn Salad