Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corn or Pea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn or Pea Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2008

      We really liked the flavor, but the sauce was really thin and runny. I think next time I will cut down on the sour cream. I will make again with my adjustments. Thanks for sharing this with us. Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Used 2 cups each of frozen corn & frozen peas for this salad, then followed the recipe for a wonderful tasting treat! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the New Zaar Stars tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I did half the recipe. My baby Lou loved this. He was asking for more. I used no-salt canned corn niblets. In the dressing, I didn't use salt, pepper and garlic powder. This is delicious Kit :) This could be even better with fresh corn. Thanks :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Delious! I'll be taking this to the next potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I wish I could say this was wonderful but my guests ignored this dish; I felt like it had too much onion, too much vinegar, and was too creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      As usual, kittencal, your recipe was superb! In place of the cucumber (which I didn't have on hand) and the tomatoes (which aren't in season here), I took your suggestion and used sweet peppers. The red, orange and green looked so appealing and tasted great! I will have to say that I used less than half the dressing. Perhaps the cucumber and tomato would have soaked it up, but the corn/onion/ celery/pepper combo didn't. No matter. We loved it, and I thank you for adding yet another super dish to my 'recipe box', Miss Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Didn't have any cucumbers or tomatoes so I added cooked, crumbled bacon and shredded cheddar in their places. It was so good my husband has already requested it to be made again. The dressing was great! Thanks for sharing I will definitely be making it this way often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

    • on July 30, 2006

      I halved this recipe to try out as I need a dish to take to a pot luck supper next weekend. I used corn, celery, red pepper and onion. Had no cucumber and planned to add the tomato later but I like it just the way it is. The dressing is just right. I've had a similar salad with bottled Ranch dressing. This is MUCH better. I will definitely be making it again for our potluck. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was so easy and quick to prepare! I got it just as our summer heat hit! I used light mayo, light sour cream.. and also splenda instead of sugar. We're trying to watch the waist line!Everyone thought it was great. And healthy of course. Thanks for the tasty addition! I can't wait to use fresh corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Very good - I added green and red peppers for additional color and because the dresing was too think. But the salad tasted soo good! Very springy. Definately a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Awesome! Served this for a family bbq and only extra added was 1/2 diced red bell pepper. It is so great to find something so quick, so full of flavor, for so little effort. Corn salad was new to us but we sure got the hang of it, real fast. Thanks for such a great new treat for us. I'm thinking this is going with me all summer to every bbq, cookout, potluck, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Wonderful Recipe. I made it for New Years Barb-q and it was a hit. My father-in-law fell in love with it so I will be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Deelicious, used peppers all 3 colors, wow this is so gorgeous and so good. I used Nakano vinegar, just a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      WOW, this is really good, I made this dish to go with your Grilled Pork burger Mushroom Stuffed Grilled Pork Burgers, very very tasty, we loved this, thanks KITTENCAL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I really enjoyed this. I added other vegetables as suggested. It turned out great using frozen french green beans and a can of red kidney beans. I used the low fat versions of the mayo and sour cream and the flavour was very good. Thanks for a easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I have made this very dish many times. Great recipe. Love it for those backyard picnics, just be sure to keep it cool until time to serve. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn or Pea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    53%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 590.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes