17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really liked the flavor, but the sauce was really thin and runny. I think next time I will cut down on the sour cream. I will make again with my adjustments. Thanks for sharing this with us. Wendy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 June 24, 2008

Used 2 cups each of frozen corn & frozen peas for this salad, then followed the recipe for a wonderful tasting treat! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the New Zaar Stars tag game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 06, 2008

I did half the recipe. My baby Lou loved this. He was asking for more. I used no-salt canned corn niblets. In the dressing, I didn't use salt, pepper and garlic powder. This is delicious Kit :) This could be even better with fresh corn. Thanks :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 28, 2008

Delious! I'll be taking this to the next potluck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 23, 2008

I wish I could say this was wonderful but my guests ignored this dish; I felt like it had too much onion, too much vinegar, and was too creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scancan June 10, 2007

As usual, kittencal, your recipe was superb! In place of the cucumber (which I didn't have on hand) and the tomatoes (which aren't in season here), I took your suggestion and used sweet peppers. The red, orange and green looked so appealing and tasted great! I will have to say that I used less than half the dressing. Perhaps the cucumber and tomato would have soaked it up, but the corn/onion/ celery/pepper combo didn't. No matter. We loved it, and I thank you for adding yet another super dish to my 'recipe box', Miss Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton May 23, 2007

Didn't have any cucumbers or tomatoes so I added cooked, crumbled bacon and shredded cheddar in their places. It was so good my husband has already requested it to be made again. The dressing was great! Thanks for sharing I will definitely be making it this way often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec January 16, 2007

I halved this recipe to try out as I need a dish to take to a pot luck supper next weekend. I used corn, celery, red pepper and onion. Had no cucumber and planned to add the tomato later but I like it just the way it is. The dressing is just right. I've had a similar salad with bottled Ranch dressing. This is MUCH better. I will definitely be making it again for our potluck. Thanks for recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadflax July 30, 2006

This was so easy and quick to prepare! I got it just as our summer heat hit! I used light mayo, light sour cream.. and also splenda instead of sugar. We're trying to watch the waist line!Everyone thought it was great. And healthy of course. Thanks for the tasty addition! I can't wait to use fresh corn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trennarene June 26, 2006
Creamy Corn or Pea Salad