11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this tonight as DH always loves to mix his mashed spuds with his veg. I did use the frozen corn. To be honest I didn't do the puree, just mixed it all together with the corn still in nibletts and it was a success. DH gave his "permission" to make this side any time. Made for For Your Consideration and my DH.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 15, 2015

Great recipe. This is a wonderful way to use up some leftover corn. I chose to leave the corn whole vs. running it through the food processor and I did leave out the onion. DH really enjoyed this dish and went back to seconds. Made for the For Your Consideration tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 11, 2015

I really enjoyed this. I tried to puree the corn in a blender because I was too lazy to get my processor out for one serving. It didn't work very well because it all got gummed up in the bottom of the blender. So I gave up on trying to puree it. lol. But I really enjoyed the bites of corn throughout the potatoes so it worked out well. Thanks Karen E for a nice keeper. Made for For Your Consideration tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 18, 2014

Made for PRMR! This was pretty good, e did in fact cut the corn in half. We still think the corn was too much. We would suggest cutting back to 1/4 of that or adding more potatoes. We didn't use cream either, we used whole milk. Other than that great recipe. The kids enjoyed. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo July 09, 2013

Wonderful mashed potatoes! I used yukon gold potatoes with a bit more cream and butter. Also substituted green onion for a yellow onion for the milder flavor and added frozen corn. Creamy potatoes with a little texture from the corn, very good. Made and reviewed for PAC Spring 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 30, 2013

Karen Elizabeth, this had to be the best surprise of Pac so far. Wow, was this good. I would highly recommend this dish to anyone who wanted to listen....so tasty. The potatoes were perfectly mashed and the corn flavor really permeates the potatoes while still leaving them tasting like mashed potatoes. The texture was divine. So, smooth, creamy and delicious. Another entry for my Favorites Cookbook for 2012. Kudos to you my dear. Thanks so much for sharing a recipe that I will be sharing with family and friends for years to come. Made for Fall Pac/12

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 20, 2012

Very good, I think maybe next time I'd top it with a bit of cheese, or add a bit of garlic salt. Thanks for a fun side dish Karen! Made for ZWT8 Family Picks round.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 August 30, 2012

I used 3 cups frozen corn and about 200g potatoes. I also used low fat sour cream rather than regular cream. I thought it looked a bit bland so added in some parsley which I think made it look much nicer, without altering the flavour too much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS October 27, 2011

very easy side dish. I had leftover mash, and leftover fried onion with bacon. I added a can of creamed corn..............all done :) My hubby really liked this dish. thanks Karen. made for Aussie swap Feb 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills February 23, 2010

This is a wonderful combination of veges. Great for a change. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 February 14, 2010
Creamy Corn and Potato Mash