Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Corn and Potato Mash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Corn and Potato Mash

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2013

      Made for PRMR! This was pretty good, e did in fact cut the corn in half. We still think the corn was too much. We would suggest cutting back to 1/4 of that or adding more potatoes. We didn't use cream either, we used whole milk. Other than that great recipe. The kids enjoyed. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Wonderful mashed potatoes! I used yukon gold potatoes with a bit more cream and butter. Also substituted green onion for a yellow onion for the milder flavor and added frozen corn. Creamy potatoes with a little texture from the corn, very good. Made and reviewed for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Karen Elizabeth, this had to be the best surprise of Pac so far. Wow, was this good. I would highly recommend this dish to anyone who wanted to listen....so tasty. The potatoes were perfectly mashed and the corn flavor really permeates the potatoes while still leaving them tasting like mashed potatoes. The texture was divine. So, smooth, creamy and delicious. Another entry for my Favorites Cookbook for 2012. Kudos to you my dear. Thanks so much for sharing a recipe that I will be sharing with family and friends for years to come. Made for Fall Pac/12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Very good, I think maybe next time I'd top it with a bit of cheese, or add a bit of garlic salt. Thanks for a fun side dish Karen! Made for ZWT8 Family Picks round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I used 3 cups frozen corn and about 200g potatoes. I also used low fat sour cream rather than regular cream. I thought it looked a bit bland so added in some parsley which I think made it look much nicer, without altering the flavour too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      very easy side dish. I had leftover mash, and leftover fried onion with bacon. I added a can of creamed corn..............all done :) My hubby really liked this dish. thanks Karen. made for Aussie swap Feb 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is a wonderful combination of veges. Great for a change. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I took your suggestion & cut back (however slightly) on the amount of corn used by about a cup! I didn't, however, peel the potato since we like it right in there, even in mashed potatoes, & I did dice it pretty small! Other than that, your directions were followed, & we had a great tasting side of mashed potatoes! Thanks for sharing a nice comfort-food recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Corn and Potato Mash

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.6
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    65%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 77.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites