Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cooker Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cooker Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Iwork 10 hr days and it is good to come home to a hot cooked meal! I fixed this recipe this morning. I have a God send in a Rival Crock Pot Slow Cooker that I asked for Christmas. Once the cooking is done it stays on warm...VERY NICE! and I highly recommend it. This way your food does not get overdone before you arrive home. I added fresh mushrooms to the recipe. Served with Hot Noodles and fresh green beans. Definitley a keeper.I will fix again. Please try this if you want a nice meal. It reminds me of a kind of stroganaff except with chicken. My husband admits to being a guinea pig to my new entertainment but I do not hear him complaining at the supper table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      This was delicious and so easy. Wonderful combination of flavors. Great recipe for working people exactly as is. Put in on when you leave for work and supper is ready when you get home. Definitely going into the family favorites file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I am a recent owner of a slow cooker. Chicken cooked in this way has a lovely texture and so very moist. I had 4 small breasts and used about 1 1/2 cups sour cream. Served over hot buttery noodles, it was like chicken stroganoff..and so tasty! Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      i think it was the fact that i used chicken thighs, because their cheaper, that i didnt care a whole lot for it, BUT the chicken was REALLY tender and it was a really good time saver recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. Made exactly as written. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was super easy to throw together and really tasty! I used a package of chicken breast tenders, a can of sliced mushrooms, 1 C. sour cream, and 1/2 envelope ranch dressing mix (because I was out of onion soup mix) in addition to the cr. of mush.....it was great over noodles! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I have that cookbook and made this last week and it is fabulous. The chicken is moist and tender, not dried out like most chicken breasts get. I served this over rice and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This is winter comfort food at its best! I added two 7oz cans of portobella mushroom pieces and served over wide egg noodles... Easy and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      This tasted great. My DH loves sour cream, so this suited him just perfect. Very simple to throw together. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      This was really good! I used frozen chicken brests and cooked it on low for about 6 hours and it came out perfect. I served it over rice, but I think it would be better over noodles. We will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      This was very good. As stated before the chicken does have a different texture, but still very good. We will definitely make again. I served this on buttered noodles and next time I think I will add mushrooms and may even try this recipe with goose breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      The gravy or sauce this makes is really great and flavorful. The chicken, however, came out kind of pasty and we did not like the texture. I think I will make this again, but in the oven, instead of the crockpot....I think that will solve the texture problem. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      This was just too EASY and soo GOOD!! The flavor was amazing! Tara...keep 'em coming!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      The aroma of my kitchen drove me crazy all day! : ) This chicken tasted every bit as good as I was hoping! I used chicken thighs and legs and it turned out perfectly. Moist and fall off the bone tender. No other changes were made. It has already been requested in my home to make this one again! Thank you, Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cooker Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.2
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    58%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 119.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1412.4 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites