Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2005

      Nice balance of flavors. I also cheated with a premix coleslaw package. This did have a nice tang as well. Thank you for this recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Nice, creamy coleslaw dressing. Quick to make so you can make it just before serving (which is when it tastes best). I reduced the amount of sugar and added just a bit more salt. Next time, I will reduce the sugar by another tablespoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This is the best coleslaw that I have tasted. Soooo creamy and sweet. Quick and easy to make. A must try! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Good coleslaw. Made the night before serving and it was really moist at serving time. Next time maybe I will only make a few hours before. The dressing had great flavor and I like the addition of the mustard. I also didn't want it too sweet so I only used 1/8 cup of sugar. Thanks Miss Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      If I could, this would get a whole lot more stars from this family. Five from me and 10 from DH! We loved the creaminess in this recipe and the taste is soooo good. Easy to prepare and I made it a day ahead of time and it was fine! Its a definate keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This was an excellent creamy coleslaw. It was also my first attempt at making coleslaw and it will be made again and again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This was my first attepmt at coleslaw. I made it for our 3rd annual 4th of July party and it was a hit. I followed the directions exactly, but doubled the recipe. This was so easy to prepare, especially since I used the pre-shredded cabbage in a bag. As the coleslaw sat in the fridge, it got a little runny, so next time I will add a little more cabbage. But the flavor was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      MizzNezz, this is a winner! Had a 'Southern' BBQ supper and this coleslaw is exactly what I've been trying to make for so many years. Not too sweet, not too tart! I cheated and used the shreadded coleslaw mix in a bag and then just made the dressing. Topped off the Pulled Pork (#26257) sandwiches! This is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      I likes this very much. I ground the Mustard seed in morter. I will be making this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    59%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 235.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes