50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! The absolutely best coleslaw I have ever made. I have had it at least 5 times for guests and have always received compliments and requests for the recipe. I usually double the recipe and add 1/2 of a green pepper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish Rose June 29, 2003

This is the best tasting coleslaw that I have had. The preparation is very easy and quick. My family enjoyed it so much, that it was gone the same day so I made a second bowl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Y. January 04, 2015

What a lovely coleslaw MizzNezz. It was really quick and easy to make. We really enjoyed this creamy treat. Made exactly as written wouldn't change a thing. It was creamy, sweet, tangy and had a nice zing to it. Tasted even better after a day or two, if possible. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 05, 2014

Xcellent

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrettyHeather August 10, 2013

My mom always made a sweet, creamy Cole Slaw. Sadly I never got the recipe and have never been able to duplicate it. This recipe comes closest. Like some other reviewers, I too would lessen the sugar slightly, tasting it as you add so it's just sweet enough for your taste. I highly recommend !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retired&cookin' January 30, 2013

I'm just confirming the great reviews - this is excellent. I used plain yogurt instead of mayo but everything else stayed the same. This was a huge hit with the family.

The first batch I made I had increased the mustard and seasoning but that made it a bit too sharp. If you follow the recipe as written, the flavours are perfectly balanced.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rusticgirl May 03, 2012

YUM! Quick and easy and not fussy at all. Didn't feel like rooting around in my spice (should be room, not a cabinet LOL) cabinet for celery seeds so I used celery salt, was in the mood for cider vinegar so I used that. My old standby seasoning salt is Miss Tink's House Seasoning and that worked very well. Was not super accurate with measurements as I am a dump-cook and was in a hurry and it still turned out exactly as my tastebuds wanted. Thanks!! My new "go to" slaw dressing for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Frugal Cheflady October 20, 2011

Awsome! I made this one a meal by adding: Apples, grapes, dried cranberries, almond slices and mint. I also used 50/50 white vinigar and balsamic. Mm-m-m-m! Kids can't get enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzswitcher February 18, 2011

This turned out very good. My daughter loves creamy coleslaw and she gave this the thumbs up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas November 07, 2010

Wow, this was a very nice recipe: easy to make and very tasty!
Although i didn't find the celery seeds, it turned out very well

thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
francisco_chile August 30, 2010
Creamy Coleslaw