Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      This is a good creamy slaw. I made this last night to go with our ribs....yummy. I loved the flavor. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

    • on April 17, 2010

      Great recipe! I 1/2 the sugar though! SOOO good always get requests to bring this for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Great recipe. So good that I've been requested to make it again for Easter. Will do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Why did I not find this recipe sooner? I think that this has the perfect flavor of traditional coleslaw! I am making this my new standby. We loved it served on pulled pork sandwiches last night and it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This recipe turned out wonderful. I cheated and used 16 oz. of the chopped coleslaw mix but it was still wonderful. I served this on top of pulled barbecue pork sandwiches and everyone just loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I already had a recipe I liked, but since trying this one when my mom made it, it has become my new favorite! No reason to look any further, it could'nt possibly get any better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Not quite what I was expecting, but that may have been my fault. Subbed 1/8 tsp celery salt for the celery seed and the celery flavor was a bit pronounced. There was way too much mayo for me and the sour cream tangy. Good news is everyone else liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Oh how we loved this MizzNezz! I had with lamb and roasted potatoes and this really completed the meal! I loved the addition of the ground mustard. It added so much flavor to the other ingredients and we loved it! Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I used a 1 lb bag of slaw mix, and cider vinegar...just what I had handy, and for some reason my ground mustard was gone (grrr!) so I improvised and gave a healty squirt of spicy brown mustard. This is a nice and creamy slaw recipe and next time I'm gonna be better prepared & follow the recipe:)~ MizzNezz, many thanks for another great one! Mrs. D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

    • on June 21, 2008

      This is a GREAT slaw! Loved it. Thanks for sharing, this will be my "go-to" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very delicious! Only change was that I added 1/4 cup of Sweetened Dried Cranberries. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Excellent!!! I used rice vinegar and oooops! spilled a little more than 2 Tbs. in, but it was honestly the best coleslaw ever! Even my husband who could usually take or leave it, loved it! I usually don't like celery seeds either, but I wanted to follow the recipe and I liked it with them...just the right amount. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This is a keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      this coleslaw is very good sweet and tangy. i used spple cider vinegar and a cajun seasoning salt just to give it a little kick but followed everthing else to the T i will be making more tomarrow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I really enjoyed this coleslaw. I used store-bought coleslaw mix (to make it *even* easier!) and just chopped it up a bit. After the first tasting, I wasn't thrilled but once the coleslaw sat overnight, it was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This is delicious. I would recommend using a little less sugar (I like things sweet but it was a little too sweet even for me), so I added a touch more vinegar to balance it out a little bit. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I used the premix coleslaw package and this recipe was a breeze! The flavor is great, a little sweet for my taste so I added some extra vinegar and lemon juice. Next time I might slightly reduce the amount of sugar. Perfect with BBQ, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Very good. I tried to cheat with the premix but the store was sold out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    59%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 235.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites