Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      I have been trying for years to make cole slaw like this. Creamy, sweet, with just a slight twang. This is so easy to make, it's ridiculous. This has now become our family cole slaw recipe. Great with BBQ ribs, fried chicken, etc. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This is one of the best coleslaws I have ever eaten. It was a breeze to make, and the perfect compliment to my pork bbq. I did omit the celery seeds because I don't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Wonderful flavor. Not to sour, just enough sweet. This was the frist time I have made coleslaw, and it was amazed at how EASY it was. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2002

      Just the way we like it! Great coleslaw.Made it just the way you have it here, but added 2 cloves of chopped garlic.Served with BBQ hamburgers.Wonderful, Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Delicious! I made this as dirceted, except substituted with reduced fat and fat free dairy products. This is now my family's favorite coleslaw! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      An up-date. This is the only cole slaw I make anymore. Got into a big argument with DD. She swore I bought it from KFC. Even showed her the recipe. Still not convinced. This is really perfection. Make it all the time. Thanks again for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      I made this coleslaw Sunday evening with roasted chicken. The only change's I made were, I used sour cream and chive's. I did'nt have ground mustard so I used Beer 'N' Brat horseradish type. Very good tasting recipe. I'll use it again. Joy in Kansas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      Thanks Inez! This recipe is wonderful and quite easy. I love RECIPEZAAR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      This is the best coleslaw dressing I've ever made. I used light mayo & sour cream. It still tasted yummy and creamy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      I liked it with the full amount of sugar. I don't like tangy things as much. I used green and red cabbage and I added a chopped green onion. I used white wine vinegar also. I made it the night b4 and let it marinate until lunch the next day. Tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      Wonderful! The absolutely best coleslaw I have ever made. I have had it at least 5 times for guests and have always received compliments and requests for the recipe. I usually double the recipe and add 1/2 of a green pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      What a lovely coleslaw MizzNezz. It was really quick and easy to make. We really enjoyed this creamy treat. Made exactly as written wouldn't change a thing. It was creamy, sweet, tangy and had a nice zing to it. Tasted even better after a day or two, if possible. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Xcellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      My mom always made a sweet, creamy Cole Slaw. Sadly I never got the recipe and have never been able to duplicate it. This recipe comes closest. Like some other reviewers, I too would lessen the sugar slightly, tasting it as you add so it's just sweet enough for your taste. I highly recommend !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I'm just confirming the great reviews - this is excellent. I used plain yogurt instead of mayo but everything else stayed the same. This was a huge hit with the family.

      The first batch I made I had increased the mustard and seasoning but that made it a bit too sharp. If you follow the recipe as written, the flavours are perfectly balanced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      YUM! Quick and easy and not fussy at all. Didn't feel like rooting around in my spice (should be room, not a cabinet LOL) cabinet for celery seeds so I used celery salt, was in the mood for cider vinegar so I used that. My old standby seasoning salt is Miss Tink's House Seasoning and that worked very well. Was not super accurate with measurements as I am a dump-cook and was in a hurry and it still turned out exactly as my tastebuds wanted. Thanks!! My new "go to" slaw dressing for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Awsome! I made this one a meal by adding: Apples, grapes, dried cranberries, almond slices and mint. I also used 50/50 white vinigar and balsamic. Mm-m-m-m! Kids can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This turned out very good. My daughter loves creamy coleslaw and she gave this the thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Wow, this was a very nice recipe: easy to make and very tasty!
      Although i didn't find the celery seeds, it turned out very well

      thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      After 3 different coleslaw recipes, I have found a winner. Thanks MizzNezz!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    59%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 235.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes