Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2011

      This has been my go-to recipe for creamy coleslaw since 2005! Friends ask me to bring it to cook-outs all the time. Thank you, Kaarin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Oh dear, I hate to admit this but after scaling the recipe down to 4 servings since that was all the cabbage I had on hand, I ate the entire thing except for about 4 tablespoons. That was a lot of coleslaw too! It's so good though. Accidentally used way too much paprika since I was just shaking it in the bowl and it turned the dressing a pinkish color but the taste was divine. Oh, I also couldn't wait to let it sit overnight. It was almost gone in 30 minutes! By the way, I am 4 months pregnant so maybe that's the reason I scarfed so much down! UPDATE #2: I made this a second time using Miracle Whip (first time was Hellmans) and I had to throw it out. The Miracle Whip was way too tangy. Also used bagged colelaw mix and it's just not the same as you shredding it yourself. UPDATE #3: Made again using Hellman's and fresh cabbage that I shredded myself and it's awesome! I love this slaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is my stock recipe for cole slaw, with one difference: mayo instead of the Miracle Whip. Well, and less sugar. I mix the milk, lemon juice, mayo and seasonings in the bottom of a large steel bowl. Then I add the food processed cabbage and carrots. Have made it many, many times. Modification: add pineapple chunks plus a little of the juice. That's some goooood slaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      SIL is allergic to vinegar so I went looking for something that didn't have it in the ing. Found this, made for a birthday dinner of pulled pork, coleslaw and extras. I'm glad I did. Everyone liked it. Thanks, I'm sure I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      OMG!!, Outstanding! I've made the real imitation KFC coleslaw many times, used the food processor wtih the carrots and onion etc. and of course it's really good. But for convinience and a fantastic coleslaw to boot, this is it!! Crisp and creamy, and super easy! I used a bag of slaw mix, and and mayo instead of Miracle Whip because it's what I had on hand. Thanks Kaarin, I won't make anything else now!! Oh, and I didn't let it sit overnight, it was still fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I made this for a B.B.Q. family get together & there was none left afterwards. I just used a bag of the coleslaw mix and added your ingredients - how easy and good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Delicious sweet tart dressing. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks Kaarin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Hey, this is BETTER than KFC!!! LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Everyone enjoyed this slaw and made comments about it throughout dinner! Thanks Kaarin for making me look good! I added some celery seed to the dish... and a bit of mustard and apple cider to my portion... but no one els wanted theirs adjusted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This is one very good slaw! I picked it for the Zaar World Tour 2005 Recipe Swap Contest and I was so thrilled with the wonderful flavor this slaw has. DH and I also think it favors the KFC cole slaw too. I had (shredded beef)BBQ sandwiches that I served this slaw with. It was Great!! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us here at Zaar! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Yum! This was very good. And, yes, it does taste alot like KFC! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      This cole slaw REALLY DID taste like KFC slaw! Delicious, especially with on a pulled pork BBQ sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Imade this for company tonight and it was excellent. I've always wanted a recipe for K F C COLESLAW. I'm am very picky how coleslaw is made and if its made the way I don't like it I won't eat it. Thanks for making my dream come true on this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      oh yes! This Cole Slaw reminds me a lot of KFC - which I love. Used regular mayo in place of the Miracle Whip and didn't miss it one little bit. The dressing is what makes this. Tart and sweet, lightly spicy. We'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    50%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 576.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes