Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      I don't know what I did wrong, the pudding became very gelatanous after I cooked it. It had a good flavor though, just a weird consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Awesome!! Although I do double the vanilla and much prefer it that way. Have made it both ways but double vanilla is best !! Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Very good! I used the microwave to cook it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was a good basic recipe; nice to make instead of the boxed pudding. It turned out quite thick; took quite a while to boil. But tasted great and was easy to make ahead for dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This is delicious! I took a few suggestions from the other comments, so I made it exactly as it says (scaled down to 1 serving) but added a dash of cinnamon, a little extra splenda, and about 1/8 tsp of espresso powder. It came out great, especially with the Cool Whip on top. And it is surprising how mild the nutrition facts are, it seems so indulgent. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I have quite a sweet tooth, though, so I about doubled the sugar. I used splenda though, so no harm done. I also added some ground cloves and cinnamon and ate it hot. It tasted like Christmas in July. How positively smashing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Whisper, I really enjoyed this pudding. It is hard to believe that something this rich-tasting is made with skim milk and no eggs (and thus no eggy little lumps to strain out). I added 1/2 teaspoon of espresso powder with the dry ingredients, and coconut extract along with the vanilla. I served it topped with toasted coconut curls...as you said, there are many possibilities. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      I'm sorry, but I thought the taste was not good at all. I was excited about the healthy part, but I'm sorry, didn't work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      What a good basic recipe. We really enjoyed it and will definitely keep it. Thank you! Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Thanks for sharing, this is soo delicious, we couldn't wait for it to chill! I didn't have any vanilla, but it was still yummy. My kids have said that I should make it all the time, and I probably will because it is so easy! - Hmmm, they could make it themselves!!!- posted Jul 31, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Mmmmm.....this WAS creamy! Not too sweet, but good, just the way I like it! Thanks Whisper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    96%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes