77 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Grandpa said this is pretty close to what Grandma used to make. I'll take that as a compliment and run!!! Thanks for helping to make a young man smile.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming September 02, 2008

I made this pudding to use in a chocolate trifle and it was easy and delicious. Omitted the coffee entirely as I didn't have any and it was still great. Thx Meryl!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word August 24, 2008

This is a terrific recipe! It has that wonderful "comfort food" element without being a truely guilty pleasure. I have a family member with Celiac Disease and I'm always looking for "celiac-friendly" recipes that I can make for family get-togethers. By substituting regular milk for chocolate soy milk, the recipe also becomes vegan and "lactose intolerant" friendly. Substitute Splenda for sugar and it's very "waistline friendly" too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K-Fo May 25, 2008

This pudding is excellent! It came together beautifully, and is SO much better than the instant pudding mixes. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozen_rain May 11, 2008

This totally hit the spot! Easy to make and tastes wonderful. I mixed the wet ingredients with coffee (I didn't have any instant, only leftover from the morning) to make the paste and then added 1.5 cups skim milk. Very yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caydgrad February 23, 2008

My whole family loves this pudding. It is quick and easy to make, however I do not like washing saucepans, so this time I decided to use the microwave and a glass bowl. Mix all dry ingredients, then add 1/2 cup milk and mix to a smooth paste. Meanwhile heat the remainder of the milk in the microwave until a skin starts to form (approx 5 mins). Whisk a little of the hot milk into the chocolate mixture, add the rest and whisk till smooth. Microwave for 4 mins, stir, then microwave 30 secs at a time untill the mixture thickens.Same great taste just much easier in my opinion

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Good Looking Cooking January 21, 2008

I loved the fact that this was low fat. Delicious pudding, thick and creamy! One we will be having again soon. I think I may add some chopped walnuts next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 January 21, 2008

FANTASTIC!! I made this tonight, wanting to double the recipe; only had barely enough cornstarch for the original recipe amount. Nevertheless, it was SUPERB!! I really could have eaten the whole pan of it by myself... but my kids ganged up on me & demanded I share. They loved it, too. This will be made often here. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober November 26, 2007

Very very good and easy pudding!! My husband said, "This is awesome!!". I served it with a dollop of whipped cream on top. The only thing I would change next time is to lower the amount of sugar next time, but that is just my personal preference, I usually use less sugar than a recipe calls for. Also, I put it in the fridge after I made it, and there was a thick skin on top a hour later. Next time I will put some saran wrap over the top. Thanks for posting =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight September 08, 2007

This was so easy to make. I had everything in my cupboards. My 14 yr old daugher made this for dessert. It is rich and creamy and wonderfully chocolatey. No more store bought pudding for us. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda Tanner-Hebb July 30, 2007
Creamy Chocolate Pudding