Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-77 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2005

      Deliciously creamy and chocolate--I will never use instant pudding again when I can have this instead. We all love this recipe. I didn't have any instant espresso or coffee, so I had to omit that ingredient.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      This was actually a very good recipe. I thought that the sugar or cocoa might be too overwhelming in this recipe, but it's very well-balanced. I made it with homo milk and it was SOOO creamy. I didn't really taste the instant coffee, so maybe next time I won't use it. I also put in some white chocolate for some cocoa butter. Thank you very much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Fabulous and easy! Rich, creamy and delicious. Lots of chocolate flavor. The whole family loved it topped with whipped cream. This one should be in everyone's cookbooks! Thanks, Meryl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This was a nice ending to what would have otherwise been a plain dinner the other nite. I really recommend using Splenda as it does cut the calories and since I never tasted it with regular sugar, I didn't miss a thing! This is certainly woth keeping and repeating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      I'll join in the chorus--this was delicious! I added just a touch of mint essence becuase chocolate mint is my absolute favorite thing. The pudding was lovely and smooth and rich, even though made with mostly skim milk and a touch of half and half (because I only had a cup and three quarters of skim in the house). Next time, all skim milk and perhaps some almond extract.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      I'll weigh in with everyone else. Homemade is so much better and with it this easy, there's no reason to buy premade. I used half Splenda and half sugar to reduce teh carbs. I made a double recipe on a Tuesday and am making another double batch today, Saturday. Tough to keep this in the house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I too, would give this more than five stars if I could. During dinner in front of the tv, on one of our favorite shows, they were eating chocolate pudding. I had all of these ingredients on hand, and whipped up a batch. It was so easy! I think I will rename it when I make it and call it "Challenge Pudding." I had a major challenge waiting for it to chill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This was delicious. I used whole milk and doubled the recipe. I have a recipe similar to this one that calls for almond extract along with vanilla, and it's delicious as well. The instructions were very easy to follow. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This is 5+ stars!!!!! It is very easy to make, I did use sweet n low instead of sugar. It is so creamy and rich. The very best, Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      Wow! I'd forgotten just how wonderful homemade pudding really is. This made three generous servings, and I can't believe something that tastes this great is actually lowfat. The directions are clear and I followed them exactly -- only using a slightly bigger pot (in case the pudding bubbled up, which it did, but just a little). After cooling in the fridge for an hour, the puddings were ready to eat. The taste was rich and luscious (and I only used 1% milk!); the texture smooth and creamy. I'll definitely make this again...and again...and again. If I could have given this more than 5 stars, I would have!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      This was very good and easy to make. I couldn't find dutch processed cocoa at my store so I added a little baking soda to regular cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

    • on August 13, 2008

      Made this with Xylitol for my DH. He hasn't tried it yet and I can't abide cane sugar substitutes, but I did eat a little spoonful and it isn't bad--especially for a guy who has been off carbohydrates for almost 6 years now. Anyway, I did cut back on both cornstarch and sweetener. Looks like I could cut back even more on the cornstarch (to minimize carbs), but keep the sweetener as written. It is an AWESOME quick dessert. I want to make DH the real stuff with gobs of cream and egg yolks, but haven't the time right now. Will update my review with stars once he tries it and tells me what he thinks! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I think I broke it. While this is absolutely delicious and fills my need for ice cream, donuts and a whole host of things that will eventually lead to my demise, I had to have done something wrong, because it came out solid. Well, as solid as pudding gets. No wiggle, no "pud" in the pudding. Still good, just not what I expected. ;) Also accidentally used almond extract instead of vanilla (I was having a rough night last night)... but it actually gave it a kind of nice black forest flavor. Decent, but solid. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      very very good. i decreased the sugar to about 1/3 cup only. and i think that brings out more of the rich chocolate flavor. also - i looked at the nutritionals on this one (from recipezaar) and, as it is written, one serving has about twice the amount of sugar that is in an average snickers bar. yikes! however even with way less sugar - the pudding is still amazing. very creamy (i suggest stirring with a fork the entire time to prevent lumps).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I won't rate this since I used regular cocoa powder instead of dutch-processed, and don't know if that had something to do with my results. The cocoa powder flavor was very overpowering and bitter, so much so that I ended up adding more milk and corn starch to try and balalnce out the flavor. Even then, the bitterness remained. Maybe it's just me. Other than that, it was a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.4
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    59%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites