77 Reviews

I can't believe I have been buying Jello Cook-n-Serve all this time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenlikesfood February 05, 2009

Excellent! This was my first time making pudding from scratch, and I can't believe I've never done it before! I'm not going back to the instant stuff. We decided to eat the pudding warm (which is really good btw!) and then we chilled the rest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lingering_Dream December 22, 2008

Easy and delicious. It is good with Splenda substituted, too. I only use 1/2 the coffee.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
desertlady December 12, 2008

Great recipe, super easy to make. Omitted the instant espresso powder completely. Still wonderful! Thank you for an awesome recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just J December 09, 2008

Yummy! I made this for chocolate pie. I doubled the recipe,used 1 cup sugar,omitted the espresso and added 2 small handfulls of semi sweet chocolate chips.I put it in a microwave safe dish to cook it stirring It every 2-3 mins with a whip. It was the pirfect amount for 2 pies. I would give this easy recipe 10 stars!!!!! Thanks A millon!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sell.5 November 29, 2008

Wow! I made this for dessert tonight and had to make sure I came on to post this review! This was the most decadent Chocolate pudding I ever had! My son whose extremely picky LOVED it! I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect! Thick, creamy and yummy! I will admit i was a bit hesitant to try the espresso, but it was perfect! My son had no idea it was in there and definately added to the flavor! Thanks again Meryl!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMomof2 November 23, 2008

why use a mix? this is easy and delicious. thanks,

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hlkljgk November 15, 2008

Yummy! And if you don't have cornstarch, it makes tasty hot cocoa too. I haven't made pudding from scratch since I was a girl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessiehannan September 30, 2008

We all loved this! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuJuBeJen September 23, 2008

This pudding was fabulous! It was so easy! I used Ghirardelli Cocoa Powder and regular Folgers instant coffee and 2% milk. I needed something that I could make on top of my stove because I had dinner baking in it. It was quick and delicious! I will never make Jell-O instant again. With 1 or 2 extra steps I can have THIS! Yay! (Now, how do we make butterscotch?...lol)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamapantalones September 19, 2008
Creamy Chocolate Pudding