Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2009

      I can't believe I have been buying Jello Cook-n-Serve all this time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Excellent! This was my first time making pudding from scratch, and I can't believe I've never done it before! I'm not going back to the instant stuff. We decided to eat the pudding warm (which is really good btw!) and then we chilled the rest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Easy and delicious. It is good with Splenda substituted, too. I only use 1/2 the coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Great recipe, super easy to make. Omitted the instant espresso powder completely. Still wonderful! Thank you for an awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Yummy! I made this for chocolate pie. I doubled the recipe,used 1 cup sugar,omitted the espresso and added 2 small handfulls of semi sweet chocolate chips.I put it in a microwave safe dish to cook it stirring It every 2-3 mins with a whip. It was the pirfect amount for 2 pies. I would give this easy recipe 10 stars!!!!! Thanks A millon!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Wow! I made this for dessert tonight and had to make sure I came on to post this review! This was the most decadent Chocolate pudding I ever had! My son whose extremely picky LOVED it! I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect! Thick, creamy and yummy! I will admit i was a bit hesitant to try the espresso, but it was perfect! My son had no idea it was in there and definately added to the flavor! Thanks again Meryl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      why use a mix? this is easy and delicious. thanks,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Yummy! And if you don't have cornstarch, it makes tasty hot cocoa too. I haven't made pudding from scratch since I was a girl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      We all loved this! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This pudding was fabulous! It was so easy! I used Ghirardelli Cocoa Powder and regular Folgers instant coffee and 2% milk. I needed something that I could make on top of my stove because I had dinner baking in it. It was quick and delicious! I will never make Jell-O instant again. With 1 or 2 extra steps I can have THIS! Yay! (Now, how do we make butterscotch?...lol)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Grandpa said this is pretty close to what Grandma used to make. I'll take that as a compliment and run!!! Thanks for helping to make a young man smile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I made this pudding to use in a chocolate trifle and it was easy and delicious. Omitted the coffee entirely as I didn't have any and it was still great. Thx Meryl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is a terrific recipe! It has that wonderful "comfort food" element without being a truely guilty pleasure. I have a family member with Celiac Disease and I'm always looking for "celiac-friendly" recipes that I can make for family get-togethers. By substituting regular milk for chocolate soy milk, the recipe also becomes vegan and "lactose intolerant" friendly. Substitute Splenda for sugar and it's very "waistline friendly" too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This pudding is excellent! It came together beautifully, and is SO much better than the instant pudding mixes. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This totally hit the spot! Easy to make and tastes wonderful. I mixed the wet ingredients with coffee (I didn't have any instant, only leftover from the morning) to make the paste and then added 1.5 cups skim milk. Very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      My whole family loves this pudding. It is quick and easy to make, however I do not like washing saucepans, so this time I decided to use the microwave and a glass bowl. Mix all dry ingredients, then add 1/2 cup milk and mix to a smooth paste. Meanwhile heat the remainder of the milk in the microwave until a skin starts to form (approx 5 mins). Whisk a little of the hot milk into the chocolate mixture, add the rest and whisk till smooth. Microwave for 4 mins, stir, then microwave 30 secs at a time untill the mixture thickens.Same great taste just much easier in my opinion

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I loved the fact that this was low fat. Delicious pudding, thick and creamy! One we will be having again soon. I think I may add some chopped walnuts next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      FANTASTIC!! I made this tonight, wanting to double the recipe; only had barely enough cornstarch for the original recipe amount. Nevertheless, it was SUPERB!! I really could have eaten the whole pan of it by myself... but my kids ganged up on me & demanded I share. They loved it, too. This will be made often here. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Very very good and easy pudding!! My husband said, "This is awesome!!". I served it with a dollop of whipped cream on top. The only thing I would change next time is to lower the amount of sugar next time, but that is just my personal preference, I usually use less sugar than a recipe calls for. Also, I put it in the fridge after I made it, and there was a thick skin on top a hour later. Next time I will put some saran wrap over the top. Thanks for posting =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was so easy to make. I had everything in my cupboards. My 14 yr old daugher made this for dessert. It is rich and creamy and wonderfully chocolatey. No more store bought pudding for us. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.4
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    59%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes