Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      I made this with skim milk and some extra vanilla. It had a very rich, creamy chocolate full mouth taste. It may be so long Jello I'll do it myself!!! Good recipe Meryl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      YUMMO!! My hubby has been begging me to make pudding for about a week now and I have been putting him off b/c I didn't want to buy a box mix. I am sure glad I decided to try this!! I sent him outside with the kiddos while I stirred this together, and I have not called them in yet because I am enjoying a yummy bowl right now! Very creamy and chocolaty!! I didn't add the coffee and I used 2% milk and it is deelish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Tasted too sweet to me. Made it again with just the half cup sugar and omitted the additional 2 tablespoons, and it was perfect! Easy with amazing taste and texture!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      This is so good. Didn't have the espresso powder but I am looking forward to making this again with it. So yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Very rich and creamy. I did substitute Bird's Custard powder for the cornstarch to give it a little bit of extra body ( but its essentially cornstarch anyway and I had it in the cupboard). Will definitely be making this again. They don't really have this kind of pudding here in the UK so now I can make cakes with the pudding in the holes. yum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Very good ! I used homemade rice/oat milk and part Stevia (1/4 c.) with part sugar (1/8 c). I liked it - the taste was dark chocolatey, which is my favorite chocolate. Great alternative to the box with all the artificial ingredients!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      WOW, this is delicious!! SO much better than from a box. I had never made pudding from scratch before, and it was VERY easy. I will not use boxed again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Easy and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Woo hoo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      This is chocolate pudding perfection! I used evaporated milk, only because I was running low on fresh milk and instant coffee. The pudding turned out creamy and rich. I have another can of milk in the pantry and will be using it to make this again soon. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Just wanted to say thank you for posting this great recipe love love love it thanks again and have a great day

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Have been sampling recipes for a purpose. I'm trying to steer my daughter, who just had her first baby, away from processed foods and toward ''real food" as I recall it from my childhood. Recipes must be fairly easy, use basic items, and taste good. This recipe is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Yep...this is it! This is very much like the one grew up on! Thanks for providing a low fat version of a childhood memory. This is really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Easy and soooo yummy! Why on earth would I ever make the box kind ever again?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      My daughter discovered this recipe the week she got her wisdom teeth pulled. It is so creamy and the espresso powder gives it just the right boost in flavor. DD added a handful of semi-sweet chocolate chpis, too. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      HI Meryl What delicious pudding! I was looking for something for a chocolate fix that didn't involve baking in the oven. It's a 100+ degrees here today. This was light, creamy, decadent and chocolatety. Modified a little: 3 tbsp flour and 1 tbsp cornstarch; 1/4 cup Whey Low sugar replacement; no espresso (don't like); no salt. I reduced the cornstarch and substituted flour for some of it as I am trying to completely cut out corn derivatives from our diets. Also, we don' t like our pudding very firm. More a cross between pudding and sauce consistency. We served this with sliced banana, broken walnuts, Baily's Irish Cream and unsweetened flaked coconut. Yummmmmmm I can see this being very adaptable to a wide variety of variations: Orange peel, ginger, dried cherries, raspberries, etc. THis has no eggs, could easily be made with soy or almond milk, or fat free, to reduce calories even more. Anyway what a great way to enjoy decadent chocolate with minimum calories and no loss of all the comfort for chocolate dessert. Thank you very much Judy in WA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Easy and sooooooooooooooooooo good. I omitted the coffee and used whole milk. Dh gobbled it up so fast I could hardly believe it! A winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I made a half-batch using skim milk and it turned out great! I perfer it warm, rather than chilled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I never knew how to make pudding without a box, but I prefer not using box food, so I was thrilled to try your recipe. It turned out delicious. Next time I think I will eliminate the instant coffee since the kids could taste it and didn't particularly care for that flavor. Definitely going to be making this regularly. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This has become a regular item (and we don't repeat many recipes at all). I enjoy the ease with which this goes together. I sift all the dry ingredients into a sauce pan, add the milk, stir well then turn on the heat - one dirty pot and done. This recipe is also a great base from which to experiment. Try leaving out the coffee and adding orange zest and/or orange liqueur (my kids liked it even though the zest made it rather lumpy). another variation was to add cinnamon and a little cayenne pepper. Next I'm going to steep some fresh ginger in the milk for a few hours before I start.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.4
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    59%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes