Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chipotle Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chipotle Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2011

      I know in an hour it is going to be even better than what I got off the mixing spoon!!! Not sure if the amount of cheese listed in the ingredients gets mixed in or if it is used as the garnish on top?? I don't think it will make any difference other than alter the texture. For first testing I will omit the cheese as I don't have any montery jack. I used 0% plain Greek Yogurt instead of the sour cream and 1 1/2 chipotle peppers and 2 garlic cloves. Still deciding if I should put the cumin in as there is a good kick to it already.......I am positive this recipe will be a make again since I am always looking for ways to use those peppers once you open the can to use a couple in one recipe...then what!! Make this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      My wife says you deserve an award! She thinks it is the best dip ever. Make it about every time we have or go to a party. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I used 4 chilis to make this and it was just right! The chilis 'cover up' the fact that I used light mayo and light sour cream (though it did make it too spicy for most of the party guests - I love spicy food though). I skipped the cheese topping as well only because I made it ahead of time and then forgot the garnish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Loved it. Used the an extra pepper to make it spicier. And i garnished the dip around the edges with the extra adobo sauce for those who wanted it to be more spicy. Definate keeper and I can't wait to try it on a burger!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Loved it!!!! The peppers are really hot. I used only two and my friends said it was a little hot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      this was good and very spicy! i put in about 3 chilies but more sauce.. like a Tbs or more!. it was really hot but i added some cottage cheese to it (i know sounds odd but was really good and mellowed it out just a bit with a fun texture) we used it as a dip and as a sandwich spread.. very tasty but not for the sensitive pallat. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was AWESOME!!! I put this out at a football party and it was gone in like 15 minutes. Everyone loved it. I will make this one over and over!!! Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Great dip! I like hot stuff... but two large chipotles is plenty for me in this dip. I served it with home made seasoned tortilla chips. I like the idea of using it as a sandwich spread!! I also used reduced calorie mayo and light sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Yippeee! Great recipe. I've used it with a Bacon Cheeseburger, On my salad... I used low fat mayo, low fat sour cream.. still superb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Wonderful! I used it instead of sour cream on a 7 layer mexican dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Delicious! I used vegan sour cream and mayo, and left out the shredded cheese. I also added more peppers and sauce because I was trying to use up leftovers. It was so good with both baked potatoes and sliced fresh zucchini! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

    • on June 30, 2004

      Loved this! Great low carb recipe- ive made this twice in the past 4 days- big hit @ bbq sat nite- bowl was scraped clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      I agree 2-3 was way too mild. But what a dip. Everyone I know loves it when I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Good simple dip. Two or three chipotles were too mild for us...four to five did the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chipotle Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 683.2
     
    Calories from Fat 560
    82%
    Total Fat 62.2 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 116.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 784.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites