Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken, Vidalia, and Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken, Vidalia, and Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2012

      This was a delicious dinner! The whole family yummied it up. My 6 year old says it tastes like chicken and dumpling sauce without the dumplings. We all agreed it was definitely a keeper. I boiled some split chicken breasts with veggies and seasonings, then used the broth for my soup. Turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      The whole family liked this one, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was a tasty recipe & was fairly easy to put together. It would be helpful to have a cup measurement on the onions, as Vidalia onions are not always available, and not everyone is familiar with their size. I used 3 large white onions, which might be too much for some people, but my husband & I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is one fine pot of soup! I didn't have vidalia onions so had to settle for some mild white onions. I only made a half recipe but we three cleaned it up. I know we will be having this one again. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      We totally enjoyed this soup. It was even better the second day. The only thing I changed was I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk for a thicker consistency. I also elected to use freshly grilled chicken that had been seasoned with McCormick's No Salt Grill seasoning. For the second day bowl, we crumbled thick sliced crispy bacon on top with a sprinkle of sharp cheddar cheese. Very tasty! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      AWESOME!! Yum - my family and I made piggies of ourselves last night when I made this. And today my coworker and I are enjoying it for lunch!! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      A good use for leftover chicken. Very tasty and easy to make! I thought it needed some color so I tossed in a partial bag of frozen peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      The above picture is of your wonderful recipe; this is what is waiting for my husband to come home to devour. This is a remarkable, delicious recipe that is simple to prepare, and the taste velvety smooth to the palate. So glad I picked this recipe, it will stay in my farm recipe box for a long, long, time. I added crumbled bacon to the top, along with fresh garden chives. Thanks, 3KillerBs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken, Vidalia, and Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.9
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    60%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 721.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites