Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      Wonderful comforting soup, that screams for you to sit down, bundle up with a blanket and put your feet in those fuzzy, warm slippers. Easy enough to put together, with loads of taste, and goodness all melded together to make a delicious and satisfying soup. I didn't change anything except use real butter in place of margarine, and halved the amounts for a smaller family get-together. This was perfect and I wouldn't change anything. Made for your win, Breezermom *Everyday is a Holiday* January 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This has to be one of my favourite soup's to date. It was delicious and very easy to make. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I made a big ole chicken last night and used the left overs for this most delicious soup. I made my own broth from the carcass of the chicken. I didn't have carrots so I added some frozen corn. I forgot the nutmeg. I added a bay leaf. So very, very good. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Fantastic! Easy to put together and full of flavor! I almost felt guilty because the recipe has so much flavor for so little effort on my part! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Easy and tasty! I Love a good chicken soup and this one does not disappoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I followed the recipe but used butter and dried parsley. It came out really thick. And the taste is so yummy. Thanks breezermom :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Thumbs up from my three boys. I used leftover rotisserie chicken instead of cooking the breasts and added some garlic. Thanks for this easy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      A really good soup that was simple enough to put together. I love the addition of the rice for a change too:-) I will say I was a bit hesitant about adding the nutmeg, but the taste comes thru very subtle. I used 1 pint of canned turkey also in place of the chicken breasts. Really a quick throw together soup for me and wonderful this time of year. Made for Soup's On in the Diabetic Forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Delicious and a recipe that I know we'll be enjoying often. Having already made - and greatly enjoyed - breezermom's Basic Chicken Stock and Cure My Cold! Chicken Soup, I really just had to try this recipe. Naturally, I made this with Basic Chicken Stock! :) Wonderfully flavoursome and very much a complete and very satisfying meal. I made only a few variations. As an incorrigible garlic-lover and mushroom-lover, I added 4 cloves of minced garlic, 2 cups of sliced mushrooms and some thyme. I also used unsalted butter instead of the margarine which I very much prefer in cooking. Thank you so much for a trio of super chicken stock/soup recipes, breezermom! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Great soup. These are items that I always have on hand and I'm always happy to find recipes like this that I can put together quickly. Flavor was good, and I vegtables were delightful. Tagged in 123 in Dec, just now got around to giving my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made this soup using Uncle Ben's wild rice. The soup was a little bland so I added 1 cup of shredded cheese. The end result was very tasty. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Quick and easy and a wonderfully rich soup. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I just happened to have half/half leftover from having a friend over for coffee. Everything else I always have in my pantry or freezer. I would love to throw some more veggies like zucchini, in this soup come summer time. I added a little too much cornstarch and my soup became more of a stew. Not a problem at all. Served with some great crusty bread. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Delicious!!! I had some leftover chicken breast from a roast chicken, so skipped step 1. I stirred in the cubed cooked chicken the last 10 minutes. I also used fat free half-and-half. Loved the touch of nutmeg. I am going to try some wild rice next time (of course it will have to cook longer). A great quick recipe using ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This soup is sooo good! Very comforting and filling. All regular ingredients that I always have in the house (except maybe for the half and half - but what a nice treat to use the extra for my coffee) I made it last week-end on the first real cold day we've had yet here in RI. It was perfect. It made the whole house smell good. When my daughter walked in the house, she said "Oh, it smells so good in here", and that's big coming from a cranky 16 year old :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This is a really comforting dish,that is so easy to prepare.I didn't have any celery,so I used leek (who doesn't love chicken and leek!) and cut back on the onion,so that it didn't overpower everything.The results were thick creamy and quite delicious. A lovely recipe,thank you.Made for ZaarTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.2
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    36%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 102.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 719.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes