Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken (Or Turkey) Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken (Or Turkey) Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2012

      I made this for a holiday potluck luncheon and it got raves from everyone. I added a little extra celery and used unsalted chicken stock but otherwise followed the recipe. I was wondering if anyone had tried it using some white wine - thinking I'll do that when I make it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Great recipe to use up leftover turkey. Very easy to throw together. I'll be using this over again at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      a very flavorful and suprisingly elegant recipe - and easy to prepare...while the fettucine was cooking, i sauteed a chicken breast in butter for ten minutes. putting the breast on a cutting board and adding a little additional butter to the drippings, i sauteed double onions (no celery for me) for five minutes; then, in the same skillet, i sauteed fresh, sliced mushrooms until they gave up their juices. the balance of the preparation was per the directions. and was it good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Very yummy use of leftovers! I had cooked chicken in the freezer & extra multi-grain spaghetti noodles from last night. This was the perfect way to use them up. :) I did have a hard time getting my cream cheese to melt, it took a lot longer than 10 minutes to get this ready for the oven. Next time I'll break the cream cheese into even smaller pieces (this time it was 1/2" cubes) and keep the heat a little higher to make it go faster. Other than that, it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      very nice, easy comfort food. Cooked up some chicken tenders, and used fresh mushrooms. made this the day before, and re-heated in the microwave. the recipe is easy to follow and gives 6 big serves. thanks charmie777

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was really good. I used fettuccini instead of spaghetti, but otherwise I did it all the same. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Great recipe Charmie using things I always have around. I haven't had tetrazzini in years and it was Dugan's first time. I was looking forward to leftovers but he raided the fridge for a late night snack and ate it. Grrr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I had made a beer can chicken earlier in the week and needed to use up the leftover chicken, so I decided to make this for dinner. This was delicious!!! I didn't use the celery as son doesn't like it. I used fresh baby portabella sliced mushrooms and sauteed them with the onion and did add some minced garlic. My son went back for seconds. Thanks for posting a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      We went wild over this the first night and the kids visiting the next day went nuts over it again. All I added was fresh mushrooms sauted in garlic and some parsley. A keeper. Thanks Charmie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken (Or Turkey) Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.8
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    55%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 90.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 626.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes