Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2008

      Made this last night for sick husband and he loved it. I made only a few minor changes - used low sodium soups and used 2 cups milk and 2 cups half & half. It was so creamy and delicious. Having the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Made this last night and it was EXCELLENT! I used chicken boullion for the poultry seasoning and didn't use carrots (didn't have) and saw no reason to add the cheese b/c it was very thick and creamy without. I love the extra hint of flavor from the lemon zest. Was very soothing and fresh tasting. I will use this recipe when I want a very creamy soup! THANKS-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was awesome. I left out the onion (family doesn't like), I didn't have lemon zest, and I left out the cheese because I didn't think it needed it. I tasted it before I added the milk and was afraid that it was going to be too peppery but the milk seemed to cut the black pepper heat quite a bit. This would also be really good without the milk, but I would cut back on the black pepper if I left out the milk. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This is very easy and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Wonderful Soup. Sauted some garlic with the onion and added a small chopped potato. Thanks for the great recipe will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Our family enjoyed this recipe so much that I am going to make it for my daycare center lunch this week. It is more exciting than our typical chicken noodle soup and I think the kids will love it with the Fettuccini noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Delicious and hearty soup! I sauted the onion and added mushrooms in olive oil instead of butter and didn't use celery and carrots. I added a large dollop of sour cream and white wine instead of the lemon. This soup was really good, I'm not kidding you and I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This was very easy to make and had a wonderful creamy comforting flavor. I used the low-fat versions of the cream soups and don't think the flavor suffered any. I think the lemon zest and poultry seasoning gave this a nice flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      This was quick and very warming on a cold night. I also cut it in half and used spagetti noodles (it was all I had). It turned out wonderful. Thanks for a great soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      This was delicious and fast! I halved the recipe, using just cream of chicken soup and used ramen noodles instead of fettuccini. When I put in the seasonings, the top fell off the poultry seasoning and about 3 tablespoons fell in the soup. I got out as much as I could, and I loved it anyway! My husband said the taste of the seasoning was too strong. I will make this again and use the fettuccini and be really careful when seasoning! Thanks carolinafan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (576 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 725.0
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    41%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 166.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1852.7 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 46.5 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes