Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2014

      First of all, I can't tell you how divine this smells while it's cooking. It's enough to make your mouth start watering. I used a mixture of cremini and white mushrooms, which worked out wonderfully. All the seasonings are spot-on, and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this gem! Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Delicious! At first we thought only 4 stars but the more we ate it the more we liked it, and it was great the next day. I thought it was weird that there was no garlic and the garlicky baked fontina dish we had with it gave it a boost, so I would add some the next time I make it. Made for the Food friends and fun 2014 Culinary Quest for the Cruisin' Culinary Queens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      We loved this one. DH had three helpings. Mine didn't thicken like I thought it would but loved all the sauce with tortellini and Italian bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      Excellent, I loved the sage in this, and like other reviewers, halved the meat and was generous with the sauce! So nice, and so easily prepared on a weeknight! I also cubed my chicken and cooked it that way, hope you dont mind, we prefer it that way, it certainly was delicious and the chicken very tender and flavourful. I served this over rice, I do like Mikekeys suggestion of ravioli, I will remember that! Thanks Sofie, made for International Agents of QUEST, Italy Super Sauces Challenge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      I love chicken Marsala and this is the first time that I made it myself. Great recipe-so delicious and moist that it rivals restaurant versions. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      AMAZING! Best I've ever had...the only thing I tweaked...I added 2 cloves of crushed fresh garlic after I sautéed the shallots....then added the mushrooms! WHOA! SO DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half and kept the sauce the same amount...DELICIOUS!!!!! Like some of the other reviewers I haven't added cream to my other marsala recipes I have made but this is wonderful and over brown rice...oh so yummy! Made for Fall PAC 2012 and going into my Favorites of 2012 cookbook. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Wonderfully delicious!!!! I love chicken marsala recipes and this is an excellent one. Made for Best of 2011 game and going into my favorites of 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This is an amazing chicken marsala recipe. I love the cream in the sauce. I'd never had a creamy marsala before, but it was really lovely. The mushrooms are so velvety and earthy and there is just the perfect balance of seasoning. I served alongside oven roasted potatoes for a delightful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Delish! I love chicken marsala and like Mikekey, I don't usually add the cream but loved it. My chicken was really large so it didn't get as flat as I would have liked so had to cook it a little longer. Thanks sofie-a-toast for a nice new keeper. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Oh wow, this was totally fantastic. I served it over basmati rice and the creamy marsala sauce was so delicious with the rice. I will definitely make this again. Thanks, sofie-a-toast. We really enjoyed your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could! I cut the recipe down, but left the sauce the same, as I like a bit more sauce. So glad I did. This recipe is excellent! Made for ZWT7 Italy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Excellent! (and very easy) My usual chicken marsala does not have cream or sage, and they were both a nice addition. I had fresh sage from my garden. The sauce is really good, and although I cut the recipe to serve two, I made the whole amount of sauce, so we could have it over the spinach and cheese raviolis I served with this. Thanks for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.8
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    56%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 168.0 mg
    56%
    Sodium 337.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes