Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Enchiladas-Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Enchiladas-Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2006

      I made this recipe using low carb tortillas to wrap the onion chicken and chiles. It turned out awsome! I will use it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      So cheesy and delicious!! I did add some red salsa and sour cream. I ate mine from a bowl but served my husband in a soft shell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      I have made this several times and it is very good! I added a few no-heat jarred jalapenos and it really adds to the flavor. I would advise using maybe a little less cream or else it can become somewhat soupy, but the taste is superb! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      My whole family loves this dish! I cook it often and double the recipe so that we can have leftovers, otherwise my family of 5 would eat it all at one sitting! Family fav!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Very creamy and rich! I used Pepper Jack for the first layer of cheese, then Monterey for the top layer. A very decadent meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I made this, tasted it, and threw it away. Way too rich and creamy, Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Delicious!! If you like spicy, it's great with jalapeno instead of (or with) the green chiles. Made often by request at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was great, I added fresh roasted hatch chiles which are very spicy as well as sliced mushrooms. I halved the amount of heavy cream as well. Absolutely delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! The cream could probably be left out if you have trouble with runny-ness. It turned out perfectly for us -- I did add another can of green chiles, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My family liked this one. I have made it twice, the first time, I put too much cream; the second time, followed to a tee and it was still somewhat runny. But, the flavor is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

    • on August 17, 2007

      This was really great...added some spices (we like things very spicy) and the kids all said they would eat this again in a heartbeat!! Changed to 1/2 pint of whipping cream with 3 tablespoons of sour cream and added fat free half-half to equal the 2 cups...along with pickapeppa, cumin, chili powder...this rocks!!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This is a great dish. We really enjoyed it. I cut the recipe in 1/2 to serve just two and I wish I didn't.I added a little salsa with the chilies. It had just the right kick. This is creamy on the inside crispy-chewy on the out side we didn't miss the tortilla. Thanks for this great recipe. Made for PAC 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I wondered if the 1 (1 oz) package of cream cheese was a typo because I can't recall ever seeing one. I used a full 8oz package. I doubled the amount of chicken (more leftovers!) and used about half the cream called for because I was afraid it would be runny if I used the whole pint. I also used extra seasoning on the chicken when I was cooking it. This is one delicious dish! I was afraid it would be a little bland with just one can of chiles, but it was perfect for my tastes. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful. You could'nt find better chicken enchiladas if you ordered them out at the best Mexican restaurant. We didn't miss the tortillas at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This recipe is awsome.I have made it several times now.The only thing i have done is add some more spices to it and it makes it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Enchiladas-Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.6
     
    Calories from Fat 451
    78%
    Total Fat 50.2 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 29.0 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 199.8 mg
    66%
    Sodium 326.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites