Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      Wonderful. Creamy, cheesy, easy, quick and tastes SO good. We loved this. I was a bit concerned that this might be too spicy for my mild son, but not at all. The cheese helps contol the spiceyness. We put some guacomole on the top to serve, side of chips and we were set. THANKS CBW!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I have made this recipe at least 5 times now, and it has completely obliterated my old recipe. I think if I went back to the old ways, there would be a revolt! Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Wow Thank you for posting this!!! I had lost my copy of "Quick Cooking" with this recipe in it and I have been so bummed. This is the only Mexican style dish that I can get my 12 yo to eat, Very quick to make and is absolutly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was just the fix I was craving. I too used Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas from JT's mom and it was just fantastic. A people pleaser! Looking forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      The first time I made this I thought it was OK but not great. The chicken filling was a bit dull. This time I prepared the chicken using JT'sMom Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos... Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos .... This chicken takes your recipe to a whole new level. It does require more prep time but you can make and freeze the chicken to have on hand to make your tasty enchiladas. It is a match made in heaven. My guests were extremely happy. Thank you for providing the basic recipe. With the seasoned shredded chicken it is a 5 star recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Made this when I needed a quick dinner idea and it was fantastic! I have made recipes similar to this, but without the Rotel. I loved the addition of the tomatoes and the sauce was oh so creamy. Will go in my favorites folder! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      These are my husband's favorite! My 2-yr-old loves them, too, even though I thought she might shy away from them because of the chilis. They freeze well, too. I've frozen them already made and I've frozen just the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Awesome! Baked bone-in chicken breasts with salt/pepp/garlic powder and a drizzle of oil at 350 for 45 min. Had to omit the tom/green chilies ( my kids cannot tolerate spicy food ) and topped the enchiladas with a 14 oz jar of mild salsa, and then followed the recipe and spread the remaining soup mixture down the middle. Baked it covered with tinfoil with some steam vents. Turned out cheesey and bubbly....only one left over that was eaten for lunch the next day! Thanks so much for a great, fast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Was looking for something easy for dinner and this did the trick. Cooked my chicken on my Cuisinart Griddler. Added a 4oz can of green chilies. We loved this recipe. So Yummy. Thanks for sharing such a tasty recipe riffraff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This was so incredibly fast and easy. The kids loved it as well! I boiled 3 chicken breast halves and then shredded them instead of cubing them. I didn't have any Rotel tomatoes (forgot them at the store as usual lol) but used a mild salsa instead and I think that was really probably better!! Delicious and easy! Thanks for a new regular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This dish is great! Very easy and quite tasty. I didn't have any chicken on hand when I decided to make this, so I did just cheese enchiladas. I used lowfat sour cream, 98% fat free soup, 2% cheese and whole wheat tortillas. WOW. It was so good. Everyone in my family loved it!!! This is definitely a keeper. God Bless!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is very similar to something I make--I called it "Almost Enchiladas" because I layer the ingredients instead of spooning into tortillas. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      The whole family loved it! Which, in itself, is a major accomplishment! Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This didn't seem much like an enchilada to me...more like dip material. The soup/chilies/sour cream/cheese/chicken mixture tasted great though. Next time I think I will just thoroughly heat the mixture, and serve it as a dip with Tostito Scoop chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was so easy and soooo good! I used whole wheat tortillas, and I tossed some chopped green onions and cilantro on top before I baked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I made these the other night and thought they were wonderful! Very quick and easy! The kids didn't like it much...but they are picky about new things sometimes. My BF and I thought they were very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I have been making this dish for well over a yr now and I make this dish once a week sometimes more often. Just getting around to leave a rating now, =/ Its super easy and I make it EXACTLY as riffraff says too. This has become what my friends have dubbed as My "Sheeecken Ensheeeladas" lol EVERYONE loves these and my very picky 3yr old as well. Thank you so much for adding this! Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I can't leave a recipe alone not that this needed changes I just can't stop myself! I added diced green chilies instead of rotel (didn't have any) low fat soup, and fat free sour cream (1 cup) plus about 1/3 c light sour cream ( it was a little to soup tasting to me) I also added garlic to my chicken when I cooked it out of habit. Threw in a handful of green onions and yummmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This was very good - will make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      very easy to make. i put my diced tomatoes w/ green chilies and half of a small onion( chopped ) into my food processor to help spread the flavors around, it keeps from getting big bites of tomatoes or chillies, very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.2
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    52%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 918.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites