11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great dish. I made it for lunch and we absolutely loved it. I followed your directions, but I added 2 Tbsp. of chopped green chiles. I was not dissapointed with the outcome. DH loved it and gave it his "keeper" review. It was easy to prepare and the taste was good. Thanks for posting. It will be in my T&T book for sure.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie April 29, 2002

This will be a regular in our house, lots of 'mmmmm's' to be heard. Doesn't say in directions when to add chicken, I did at the end of step 1, also added a shake of chilli flakes. This is a keeper!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 20, 2002

incredibly creamy and yummy! i did the chicken the night before (picked the meat off a roasted chicken and put it in the fridge all ready for this recipe) which really speeded the prep up when i assembled these. because i had 3 cups of chicken, i added in the entire 8 oz of cream cheese and some extra red bell peppers and got 15 enchiladas - enough for a few lucky sons' lunches the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes November 22, 2003

These are the best Enchiladas I have ever tasted!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam December 07, 2013

I thought this would be a great introduction to enchiladas for my kid. My last attempt was too spicy for him and I did not want to use cream of chicken/mushroom soup. He liked it and would eat it again providing I lose the onions and pepper. I used burrito size tortillas. I think that if I do it again I will use a smaller tortilla.

The most fantastic part of this dish is that the vast majority of it can be done the night before. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn November 15, 2010

These are so delicious!I scaled it down to 4 servings.I used 4 torillas,4 oz of cream cheese and omitted the red peppers,just not a favorite of mine.I also substituted sour cream for the heavy cream.I will be making these again for sure.Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny December 17, 2006

I had a rosemary tortilla that I wanted to use in something that would not compete with the flavors. This fit the bill perfectly. I added mushrooms and used a vege cream cheese. Also used fat free half and half. Simple and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel February 23, 2006

Yummy, yummy, yummy! Made it for company and everyone loved it. We'll definitely be making this one again... and again... and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newyorkjanie December 20, 2005

Awesome!! A definite keeper and very flavorful. I substituted mushrooms for the onions and added onion powder. Received rave reviews from family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennvogel September 01, 2005

Excellent recipe for children - very mild, yet flavorful and delightfully cheesy! An instant favorite at our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotWifey April 12, 2005
Creamy Chicken Enchiladas