Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2002

      This was a great dish. I made it for lunch and we absolutely loved it. I followed your directions, but I added 2 Tbsp. of chopped green chiles. I was not dissapointed with the outcome. DH loved it and gave it his "keeper" review. It was easy to prepare and the taste was good. Thanks for posting. It will be in my T&T book for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      This will be a regular in our house, lots of 'mmmmm's' to be heard. Doesn't say in directions when to add chicken, I did at the end of step 1, also added a shake of chilli flakes. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      incredibly creamy and yummy! i did the chicken the night before (picked the meat off a roasted chicken and put it in the fridge all ready for this recipe) which really speeded the prep up when i assembled these. because i had 3 cups of chicken, i added in the entire 8 oz of cream cheese and some extra red bell peppers and got 15 enchiladas - enough for a few lucky sons' lunches the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      These are the best Enchiladas I have ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I thought this would be a great introduction to enchiladas for my kid. My last attempt was too spicy for him and I did not want to use cream of chicken/mushroom soup. He liked it and would eat it again providing I lose the onions and pepper. I used burrito size tortillas. I think that if I do it again I will use a smaller tortilla.

      The most fantastic part of this dish is that the vast majority of it can be done the night before. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      These are so delicious!I scaled it down to 4 servings.I used 4 torillas,4 oz of cream cheese and omitted the red peppers,just not a favorite of mine.I also substituted sour cream for the heavy cream.I will be making these again for sure.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I had a rosemary tortilla that I wanted to use in something that would not compete with the flavors. This fit the bill perfectly. I added mushrooms and used a vege cream cheese. Also used fat free half and half. Simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! Made it for company and everyone loved it. We'll definitely be making this one again... and again... and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Awesome!! A definite keeper and very flavorful. I substituted mushrooms for the onions and added onion powder. Received rave reviews from family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Excellent recipe for children - very mild, yet flavorful and delightfully cheesy! An instant favorite at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      Excellent, very easy to put together and very tasty. I baked in a 180C (350F) oven until cheese was melted on top and like Evie suggested added the chicken at the end of step one. Hubby claimed it was a 'keeper'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.0
     
    Calories from Fat 322
    60%
    Total Fat 35.8 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 101.1 mg
    33%
    Sodium 678.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites