Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2014

      This is our family's new favorite chicken dish. I saute the onions with 1 can of Costco's cooked canned chicken (shredded w/a fork) to save on time and substitute half sour cream, half cream cheese. Our family loves onions so we add green onions to the top and my 3 yr old loves it and always asks for more! It always makes 9 good sized enchiladas for me, using the 10inch flour tortillas. I also cover them with enchilada sauce (either green or red), that way I can use the entire creamy mixture as the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Yummy & easy... I've been looking for an enchilada recipe that was easy like this, where I didn't have to mess with flour and butter and all that schtuff... ;) I left out the onion in this but otherwise followed exactly {using low-fat ingredients}. Next time, I might add some cilantro for a little fresh flavor --- but this is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I made this for my family the other night. We all liked it...which is hard to accomplish with my 2 kids who are PICKY. The only change I would make is to add something that has a little "spice". Not sure what that would be tho. Maybe some Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce...not much tho.
      Thanks for the recipe. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I enjoyed this very much. Though I did change a few things. I added campbell's fiesta nacho soup and since I was out of tortillas we ate this with cool ranch doritos. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This was wonderful and so easy to make. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      I made these today for my family and they went over real well! my dh who doesnt care for Rotel even liked them ( heres a tip! if you dont like, or your kids or dh dont like big chunky tomatoes like in rotel or diced or stewed tomatoes, put them in your food processor! i never have any complints when i do this! ) i put the rotell in my food processor with cut up onion and i used colby/jack cheese. They were sooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I was skeptical about using the cream of chicken soup, but the sauce came out so rich and creamy. This dish was much better than some of the Mexican restaurants I have visited. I omitted the onion (did not have) and shredded the chicken. I also used fat-free sour cream and the taste was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      My DH really enjoyed them. I will make again. The only change I made was leaving out the onion. Thanks for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      YU-UM!! I substituted Montery Jack for the Mozzarella and corn tortillas for the flour. I also had to use cream of mushroom since I was out of cream of chicken. My entire family loved it - this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I have made these a number of times already and forgot to rate them...5 stars all the way...my family only wants me to make chicken enchiladas with this recipe from now on..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Very easy and very filling. Substituted cheddar cheese/monterey jack cheese blend for the cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. I was out of onions so I just omitted it with no loss of flavor. Since I don't like real spicy food, I used mild Rotel tomatoes and there was still plenty of kick. I doubled the sauce amount (and probably used more than 2 cups chicken though I'm not sure since I didn't measure it) and made 8 enchiladas, 6 in a row across the bottom and 2 across the top and had lots of sauce to pour over the top, which is the way we like it. Next time I may try using corn tortillas instead of the flour. A big hit at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      very easy to make and kid friendly..also took to a pot luck..was eaten readily

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.8
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    53%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 97.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1035.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes