Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2002

      Loved this casserole a lot!! I added a can of chicken and mushroom soup and it still tasted wonderful. Thank you, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Yummy, filling and extremely easy to make!!! If you are crunched for time and want something that anyone would enjoy, this is the recipe for you! I added fresh onion, carrot and celery for a little extra zing and color and put it over rice:))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was a tasty dish! I did make a few adjustments to it. I added broccoli and a half box of noodles to give it a little more texture, i wanted more than just chicken(why it got a 4, not a 5) Delicious and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Made exactly as the recipe called for and it turned out great! The flavor has a bit of a bite, which makes it unique. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Great casserole. I didnt use the celery seed and added sliced canned carrots and onions. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I had leftover chicken and went searching for a recipe last week. I am so glad I found this one!! Used cream of chicken and cream of celery soup (that's what was available in the pantry), added frozen peas, and next time will add a cooked cubed potato and sliced cooked carrots. Might even try stuffing mix for the topping. Very quick and tasty casserole that is so adaptable. Have just enough leftover chicken from last night's dinner to half this recipe for tonight's dinner for 2. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Surprisingly wonderful! I used 3 (12.5 oz) cans of Kirkland (Costco) canned chicken breast, and only had one can ea. of cream of chx and cream of mushroom avail, so used that. DELISH! Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Loved it! I too steamed some brocolli and put it on the bottom of the dish and followed the recipe as written. Very tasty, quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Wonderful tasty casserole.My family gave this all thumbs up. Oh Yeah!!! It freezes very well. Make sure add that to the list. Tryed and True. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      Your casserole was very good but we loved it even more when reheated for lunch today. It was "fantastic" and think it might be because the flavors had had a chance to blend really nicely. You mentioned throwing in a few veggies and I had some broccoli I needed to use up. I precooked and added to the bottom of the pan and then the chicken mixture and topping. With just two of us, I halved the recipe and had plenty for seconds. I also added some salt when reheated. Thanx for a great recipe, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.3
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    65%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 57.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 573.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites