Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken Broccoli Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken Broccoli Bake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2002

      This is yummy. This recipe looked so good that when I made it, I doubled it and made one casserole to freeze. I'm so glad that I did. It would be great to take to a potluck or for one of those nights that I am too exhausted to cook and need some comfort food. My hubby doesn't like broccoli and he even liked it. The only change that I made was that I added more cheese. We love cheese. Thanks for a great recipe Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      This is real comfort food. I loved it. I had not orginally planned to cook this for the Danathon, but when I went to the grocery store, they had boneless chicken breast on sale. I am so glad they did now. I didn't have minute rice, but I did have some leftover rice in fridge and I used it. I did add salt and pepper to taste also. It turned out wonderful. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I love simple, easy to prepare dishes like this and this was delicious! I used cheddar cheese and slightly more milk, 1 1/2 cups. I also used fresh broccoli and a little salt and black pepper. I covered the dish for the first 20 mins and then removed the cover for the last 10-15 mins. A meal that will definitely be made again, thanks Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      This recipe was so easy to whip together. I used Tyson precooked chicken and it was delicious. My Husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We have enough for lunch tomorrow. Yummy !! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      Everyone likes this recipe, so it will be a keeper. I made this with precooked chicken. There was no extra liquid to add moisture to this dish since I using the precooked. So to make up for this, next time I'll add 1/4 cup more milk. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Mmmmm Mmmmm Good! I made this the other night, and used brown rice which I had already cooked ahead of time. I used 1 C. of milk and could probably have decreased that, as it was a bit runny. However, that didn't stop my boys from eating it up! Even the picky one ate all the chicken and asked for more. That's worth five stars in my book! We tried this one night when I was out of minute rice and didn't have time for regular rice. We used noodles. It turned out good, kind of like a chicken alfredo. I would do it again with the rice, however, I liked that better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was so easy! We used a Rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, and substituted cream of mushroom soup for the Miracle Whip, and added about a half cup of sour cream. We also added about 3/4 cup of diced onion and a bag of shredded cheese. Our best addition? Crumbled bacon!!! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

    • on February 06, 2008

      My husband LOVED this and my 4 year old ate it, but I wasn't as impressed--I thought the Miracle Whip really stood out and it was very tangy, so maybe next time I'll leave that out or use regular mayo? It was VERY easy to make though, very convenient!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I strongly dislike broccoli, but my boyfriend loves it so I made this anyway. We both love it. I've made it a few times and added twice the cheese. I switched to just using a jar of cheez whiz since you don't have to cut it and it's easy to mix in. I think my mom has a similar recipe but uses cream of chicken soup instead of miracle whip. It's easy and good, so this recipe has definitely made it into "the rotation".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      This was very good, I'll definitely make this again. Although next time I think I will double the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This was very good!! I didn't have Velveeta so I used shredded ched cheese and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This was really good and satisfying. Also added salt and pepper and used a monteray jack cheese instead of the velveeta. Very very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken Broccoli Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    38%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 864.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites